screenshots

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by robert70, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. robert70

    robert70 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    OK so I've been reading some of the stuff that ya'all that have been lucky enough to get the update have said about new features, well I'm still on gb and some how I managed to take a screenshot,,and I'm not exactly sure how I did it,, some how it is loadable to do this before ICS and without an app. Attatched is the screenshot I took.

    ForumRunner_20120629_010211.png



    ForumRunner_20120629_010211.png

    Sent from my wicked sharp razr!
     
  2. karinagw

    karinagw New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    You have to hold down the power key & wait to push the home key until just before the shut-down options pop up...gotta get the timing just right.


    AND, once you do that, as long as you keep your power button pushed down, you are in screenshot mode and can switch screens, enter (at least some) apps & take screenshots just by pushing the home button again. If you release the power key, you have to start from scratch
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,609
    Likes Received:
    1,329
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,420
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Are you talking about using an app?? I see the op's listed device is an x2... which device are you referring to?

    EDIT: I see your sig says razr.. so you must be using an app to screenshot on gb...
    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  4. karinagw

    karinagw New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oops. Didn't notice it was an X2, but a recent Verizon update has given at least a couple phones I've noticed (including my DInc2) the ability to natively take screenshots without an app or rooting, juts by a key combination. Most of us have discovered this by accidentally doing "something" but not being quite sure what. The exact key sequence above, I know, is accurate for a DInc2. It may work for the OP since he too did "something". But, at lease it gives him a starting point. The problem most people have with the power+home instruction is that they try to do it simultaneously which doesn't work. It's a timing thing. FTR, I am still on GB too.
     
  5. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,609
    Likes Received:
    1,329
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,420
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Hmm. I didn't think a razr on gb could screen shot without an app.. but idk what he means either lol.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. karinagw

    karinagw New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Actually, My profile says razr because I forgot to change it when I got my Incredible 2.
     
  7. MattyP

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    That was my understanding too ... but I may be wrong. It has happened before. :p
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,609
    Likes Received:
    1,329
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,420
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Lol

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  9. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,571
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Those are the same screen shots that were floating around on those welcome to ICS threads that Motorola was sending out teaching people about the new features of ICS. I specifically remember that "Holy cow what a night one".
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. dcook12

    dcook12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0