Screenshots of peoples Droid desktops?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bodean, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. mccandroid
    Offline

    mccandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My (plain) screen shots

    Here's my pretty plain setup. I'm still working on customization and getting apps, but overall I'm content with my Droid so far.

    I've attached my 4 pictures of my 3 screens. I'm a big Gmail user, and my school uses the Google Apps. So I do everything through Gmail - gTasks keeps track of my tasks. The Gmail and Calendar functions sync continually keeping me updated.

    Edit: Sorry for the coloration - Not sure why it's doing that... but at least you get the picture. No pun intended.
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2009
  2. GolfProRM
    Offline

    GolfProRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've found that instead of saving directly from the screenshot app, using the copy button, then pasting into Paint or something like that avoids the color change.
  3. ironosity
    Offline

    ironosity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Dukefrukem...Like I said. I use "Open Home Full" to do it. If you get the app and from home screen press menu -> more -> open home settings you can scroll down and there is an option to take screen shots with the camera button. Check that and you're ready to roll.
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2009
  4. GolfProRM
    Offline

    GolfProRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's mine. Nothing fancy. Thanks to my digitalblasphemy.com subscription and WallSwitch, I have a constantly changing beautiful background.
  5. Huma
    Offline

    Huma New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is what mine looks like. The DxTop home app also takes screen captures.
  6. texasPI
    Offline

    texasPI Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's mine. Haven't bothered to find or figure out screenshots so I just used my digicam.
  7. Wrenbjor
    Offline

    Wrenbjor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Heres mine, I'm using aHome Lite
  8. Dukefrukem
    Offline

    Dukefrukem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What widget is that on your third screen?

    and the aHome Lite app says it doesn't support DROID.
  9. Wrenbjor
    Offline

    Wrenbjor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry! I had ahome and Panda both installed and I forgot that I removed aHome because it was choppy... It's PandaHome (free) :) and that is the power widget that comes with the droid.
  10. QiG
    Offline

    QiG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering, what's the weather widget you have on your main screen?
  11. kennyg23
    Offline

    kennyg23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    You guys do realize that the google search widget is completely useless. If you press the search button on the bottom buttons (the magnifying glass) it gives you the same search bar without it having to take up any space.
  12. CKyle22
    Offline

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How'd you change the icons and the font?

  13. tah
    Offline

    tah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Richmond, VA....Florida Native!
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks for this, simple but not easily found!
  14. bamfsig45
    Offline

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here are 3 from DxTop and a custom Icon pack. One being in Landscape mode. And DxTop's screen shot function is what took these pics.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  15. ironosity
    Offline

    ironosity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Kyle22...Using open home you just need to download themes and font packs from the market. then in open home settings change them. I"m using Palm Pre theme (for icons) and the halo 3 font from font pack 3.
Search tags for this page
andwobble
,
carbon wallpaper android
,
colorful images
,

cyanogen wallpaper

,
cyanogenmod screenshot
,

cyanogenmod wallpaper

,
cyanogenmod wallpaper hd
,

cyanogenmod wallpapers

,
necktie wallpaper
,
wallpaper cyanogen