Screenshot App?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by KodyMak, Oct 13, 2012.

  1. KodyMak
    Offline

    KodyMak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any Recommendations as to what screen shot app i should download? there are a lot on the market but i feel as if they are phonies... let me know!
     
  2. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    What phone do you have?
     
  3. KodyMak
    Offline

    KodyMak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the droid 4
     
  4. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    With ICS?
     
  5. KodyMak
    Offline

    KodyMak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont even know how to tell if ive got ice cream.. just got the phone yesterday. The 4 is so0o0 much different than the 3
     
  6. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    Try pressing the power and volume down buttons at the same time. Should take a screen shot for you.
     
  7. KodyMak
    Offline

    KodyMak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doesnt do a damn thing
     
  8. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    Try the power down and home buttons
     
  9. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    I am going to assume you are not rooted. Without root, your options are down to one app. No root screenshot IT. It is 5 bucks but with do what you need.
     
  10. KodyMak
    Offline

    KodyMak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey! Ur the man!!! Thank you so much! I wasnt holding power and volume down long enough. I just signed up for this stuff ten minutes ago and im stoked! This is a good place to figure things out. Dont be surprised when i get ahold of u for something else.. 4 reel thanks
     
  11. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +109
    Glad I could help! Enjoy the phone!