Screen shots

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR M' started by bigbadwulff, Dec 10, 2012.

  1. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    When are screens shots able to be made? I tried to do one in TXT screen and it can't do it there. So far all I've screen-shot is home screens. Where does it work and where not?
  2. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Screen shots should work for any screen. I won't be too happy if not.

    ForumRunner_20121210_130330.png

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  3. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Are you on JB? Just got the OTA update yesterday. Maybe it's another JB bug?
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Yes on JB but it worked on ICS also.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  5. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Wonder why mine says 'not available here'. And that is with both the native screen shot and with Go screen shot.
  6. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I figured it out. It won't do it if the keyboard is open in a TXT screen. Looks like in the Droid Forums app screen it will with keyboard up.
  7. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Are you using the pressing power button & volume down button simultaneously to get your screen shot? What app are you in when it doesn't work? So far it works on every screen I put up with text & keyboard open.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
    • Like Like x 1
  8. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    That's weird. Went back to the same exact screen with keyboard open and now it will do it.
  9. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Weird but very cool! Just hope it was just a one time glitch.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  10. MrSamNC
    Offline

    MrSamNC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, dumb question here... where do I enable this function with the RAZR M? I feel like an idiot here... :angry:
  11. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Power button and volume down at the same time.
Search tags for this page

can the droid xt907 screenshot

,

droid razr xt907 screen shot

,
how to screenshot on a droid razr
,
how to screenshot on a motorola razr xt907
,

how to screenshot on a motorola xt907

,
how to screenshot on motorola xt907
,
motorola razr xt907 screenshot?
,

motorola xt907 screen shot

,

xt907 screen shot

,
xt907 screenshot