Screen shots to big to post

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by LoudRam, Jul 17, 2018.

  1. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    I'm having a problem with posting screen shots. When I try to upload them I get the message that the file is to big. I've had this problem on my Droid Z and now again on my G7. I'm not using Tapa, I'm using a browser. What size do I need to resize the pics to? Or am I better off using Tapa? If that's the case has the issue with battery drain with Oreo and Tapa been resolved?

    And while I'm at it I might as well throw this in to. My signature isn't showing up. It's set in my profile but it doesn't show up.
     
  2. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +128
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    I have this on my Z2 force save them to the phone then select them from photos sometimes works bettet

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,533
    Likes Received:
    10,068
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +10,612
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z2 Force
    I'm not sure what size to use, I don't log in from a Browser often. When I do I use the Thumbnail option instead of full size.

    I'm not sure why your signature isn't coming through. That's odd. Have you tried erasing it, saving your proi, then re-add the signature and save your profile again?

    As far as Tapatalk and battery, I finally stopped getting those annoying pop-ups for "Tapatalk is using battery...". But it's still always near the top of the list for battery users at the end of the day. Maybe that won't be the case on a LG G7? You could always install it and see what happens. If it's battery hungry, uninstall and use the browser. I have mine set to no background data allowed and that helped a little (very little).

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    #3 Sajo, Jul 17, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  4. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    Thanks guys. I'll give your suggestions a shot.
     
  5. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    If any site admins could please let me know what the size limit is on screen shots and pics when posting from a browser I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.
     
  6. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    It doesn't give me the thumbnail option even when I use desktop instead of mobile.
     
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,533
    Likes Received:
    10,068
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +10,612
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z2 Force
    That's odd. I am typing this from Chrome on my phone. I normally use Tapatalk. I posted a screenshot earlier just as a test and didn't chose the Thumbnail option just to see if I received the "file too large.. " message, and did not. Whether I am on Chrome mobile or Chrome on my PC I have the two options below for Thumbnail and Full Image. And if on Tapatalk there is a fairly new upload image option on every new post. Hopefully one of the admin folks has something helpful.


    Screenshot_20180718-125216.png
     
  8. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    It doesn't make sense. Two different phones, two different carriers, Wi-Fi and 4g, mobile and desktop. I even tried converting the .png to .jpg. I'm out of ideas. The only thing in common is I'm using the Samsung browser on everything. Maybe I'll try a different browser.
     
  9. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,533
    Likes Received:
    10,068
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +10,612
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z2 Force
    That could be, I use Chrome on everything.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  10. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    Still says upload to big for servers to process. I've tried Brave browser and Chrome. Thanks for your help. This is stumping me.
     
  11. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    I'm trying this using Tapa. [​IMG]

    Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
     
  12. LoudRam

    LoudRam Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    276
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +290
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G7
    Twitter:
    @Loudram
    It actually worked. Tapa gets on my nerves. Probably because I'm not used to it but if I want to post pics I guess that's what I have to do.

    Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk