screen shot

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Sonny_TMCF, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. Sonny_TMCF
    Offline

    Sonny_TMCF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know how to take a screen shot on a droid x
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
  2. ffej89
    Offline

    ffej89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wish i had root so i could just use shoot me but i dont and it seems like this is the way for non root for now.


    Step 1: Enable USB Debugging


    Step 2: Download the Android SDK
    Download the SDK for your platform here (http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html). Go ahead and plugin your Android handset into a USB port on your computer, if it is not plugged in already.


    Step 3: Run DDMS
    You need to open up the DDMS application from within the "tools" folder in the Android SDK's main folder.

    After DDMS launches, select your handset from the menu on the left (it should be the only device listed). You might see an error message, but the debug tool should be loaded. Then, click CTRL-S on your keyboard. This will bring up the "Device Screen Capture" interface. From here, a static image is captured from what is appearing on your handset. You can save the image (nicely defaulted as PNG) and then refresh to your heart's content to grab updated or different screenshots from your phone.
  3. xeene
    Offline

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    374
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +382
    root the phone and install drocap2
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    dropcap2 sucks, try screenshots. It's free and does a much better job then dropcap2. You must be rooted.
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Funny, I could never get Drocap to work for me and there was such a hype about it...glad to know my opinion is a shared one, BTW I use Shoot me [also free]
Search tags for this page
how to do a screen shot on a motorola electrify
,
how to screenshot on a motorola electrify
,
how to screenshot on motorola electrify
,
how to set up screenshot on motorola electrify 1
,
how to take a screen shot on motorola electrify
,
how to take screen shot electrify
,
how to take screenshot on motorola electrify
,
motorola electrify how to screenshot
,

motorola electrify screen shot

,

screen shot on motorola electrify