screen shot?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S4' started by Dweib, Jan 20, 2014.

  1. Dweib
    Offline

    Dweib Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    How do I take a screenie? The methods outlined on the Web for android devices running v.4.0 and above don't work. I don't have a "take a screenshot" option shown when I hold down the power button.

    Sent from my Galaxy Blue using Droid Forums
  2. jmurra
    Offline

    jmurra Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    need to hit the down button also

    At same time as holding down the power button, hold the volume DOWN button also until the pop up message occurs (2-3 seconds?)
  3. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    On my Verizon S4 you press & hold power & home buttons to get a screen shot.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Dweib
    Offline

    Dweib Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    That works. Thanks.
    Awfully small though.
    Sent from my Galaxy Blue using Droid Forums

    Attached Files:

  5. bentrm
    Offline

    bentrm New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my Verizon phone you can place the side of your hand, like a karate chop, on the screen and swipe from left to right.
  6. TomahawkTarzan
    Offline

    TomahawkTarzan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Power and home keys work better than the karate swipe. If im on chrome and fb, or anything with a side scroll its very hard to do this. Rooting your phone can also add easier methods. My hyper drive rom has the power button menu features that include it also.