Screen shot app doesn't work on nexus or ICS

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by rjcapp, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    What are you using for screen capture. I am rooted.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  2. natezire71
    Offline

    natezire71 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Hold down the "volume down" key and the "power button" and the same time. Hold them down until it takes a screen shot. Takes a second or two.

    _______________________
    Sent from my GNexus
  3. nubby
    Offline

    nubby New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    If you get the power menu or volume moves, start over. You must press them at the same time. I had the same problem.
  4. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    Got it. Worked awesome. Sucks being a rookie.
  5. Garemlin
    Offline

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Delaware

    Everybody was there once. And we all are still learning the in's and out's of the Gnex.
Search tags for this page
destinia
,
destinia not starting on nexus
,
galaxy nexus screenshot doesn work
,

galaxy nexus screenshot doesnt work