Screen shot app doesn't work on nexus or ICS

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by rjcapp, Dec 22, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MD
    Ratings:
    +4
    What are you using for screen capture. I am rooted.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  2. natezire71
    Offline

    natezire71 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hold down the "volume down" key and the "power button" and the same time. Hold them down until it takes a screen shot. Takes a second or two.

    _______________________
    Sent from my GNexus
  3. nubby
    Offline

    nubby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you get the power menu or volume moves, start over. You must press them at the same time. I had the same problem.
  4. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MD
    Ratings:
    +4
    Got it. Worked awesome. Sucks being a rookie.
  5. Garemlin
    Offline

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,407
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +300
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2

    Everybody was there once. And we all are still learning the in's and out's of the Gnex.
Search tags for this page
destinia
,
destinia not starting on nexus
,
galaxy nexus screenshot doesn work
,

galaxy nexus screenshot doesnt work