screen shape

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by itwerk, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. itwerk

    itwerk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone else wish the screen on the Droid was just a tad bit wider? I do, even if it was like one centimeter, it would still make typing in the virtual keyboard easier for people with big fingers lol. I know our screen is .2 inches bigger than that of the iPhone, but id actually prefer to have their screen shape because of how wide it is. Anyone feel the same way?
     
  2. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yea But i got used to it

    You will to meng:)
     
  3. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I wish it was smaller.:icon_ banana:
     
  4. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.........just No:dry:
     
  5. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    -1 to that, that is just craziness lol
     
  6. itwerk

    itwerk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually from what I've seen, it looks as if the next iPhone will have a slightly smaller screen than the 3gs. if that's true, that is kinda weird that they would do that
     
  7. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not really... Works fine for me with Swype.