Screen off minimum

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by ClumsyNinja21, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im toying around with jrummys oc app and am curious, has anyone had any problems waking up or syncing data from max 400mhz while screen off? I've been running it max between 700 and 850 but something about going as low as 400 makes me hesitate. Thoughts?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no problems setting my screen off profile to bare minimum. I've been using those profiles successfully for quite some time.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  4. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank u for the response. Eases that little nagging feeling. U know. :)
    Appreciate it bud.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. leonsb3

    leonsb3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have mine set to the lowest when screen is off...and I have had no issues, I just set my profiles up too and I love it! except the "toast" notifications popping up when the screen wakes up, its awesome otherwise.
     
  6. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no need for setcpu anymore with the profile settings in jrummys app right?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's right. Unless like me, you bought set CPU a long time before jrummy's app came out so you still use it to feel like you're not wasting money.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  8. ClumsyNinja21

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol! That's exactly why I asked! :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App