Screen capture?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by shane1v, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. shane1v
    Offline

    shane1v New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just saw an iphone app I'd really like for my Droid- a good Screen capture app. There is one on the market for rooted phones only. I don't really understand why an open platform phone needs to be rooted to make anything work but I guess Ill learn.
  2. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    If you have Home++, there is a screenshot function..
  3. backlash
    Offline

    backlash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could install Home++. Or use the SDK kit to take a screenshot. Both are free.
  4. shane1v
    Offline

    shane1v New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you guys rule. thanks
  5. Sparty83
    Offline

    Sparty83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    I used the SDK on my iMac and had screen shots in just a matter of minutes. It's really pretty easy, and it is cool getting those shots. Definitely worth the time spent in doing it. :motdroidhoriz:
Similar Threads
  1. MrMan
    Replies:
    18
    Views:
    3,670
  2. lawdawg06
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    918
  3. cleave
    Replies:
    19
    Views:
    29,575
  4. Kobe24
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    984
  5. siohwito
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    780
Loading...