Screen Capture for Droid4

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by dklepto, May 15, 2012.

  1. dklepto
    Offline

    dklepto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So this might be a stupid question that's already been asked, but if so, I can't find it specifically for the Droid 4.*

    My friends were showing off screen caps from Draw Something, and when I asked how they took them, I was bombarded with tons of tips about how I should hold the power button and press this or that, and none of them seem to work. But I was directed to a half-dozen YouTube videos that all demonstrate how it does work with some devices.*

    I went searching but everything I've turned up has either been about other Android devices or simply says "root your phone." So can anyone tell me definitively, does this shortcut exist on the Droid 4 without rooting your phone or using your PC?
  2. Benton
    Offline

    Benton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is a good question and gets a little more complex when we add knowledge that "stock" it will allow screen capture (print screen) when in Lapdock 500. After gathering the screen capture it asks if you wish to save to Droid Storage, 16GB device (my ext SD card), Downloads or other. It would be nice to know if the capability exist to screen capture when not in the Lapdock.
  3. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Moto phones do not support screen capture natively. There is am app called screenshot no root, but it is a paid app and not worth the hassle to use on a consistent basis.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
  4. silverfang77
    Offline

    silverfang77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Root your phone and use Shoot Me.
  5. djb.617
    Offline

    djb.617 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use screenshot er and it works perfectly for me
Search tags for this page

droid 4 screen capture

,

droid 4 screenshot

,

how do i screenshot on my droid 4

,
how to screen capture on droid 4
,

how to screenshot on a droid 4

,

how to screenshot on droid 4

,
motorola droid 4 screen capture
,
motorola droid 4 screenshot
,

screen capture droid 4

,

screenshot droid 4

,
screenshot droid4
,
screenshot for droid 4