Screen calibration?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Loudog3114, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. Loudog3114

    Loudog3114 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's seems to me, and maybe it's just from being used to the iPhone, that the screen on the droid is slightly off from the touch location. It seems that I have to actually press a couple milimeters higher, when in portrait or landscape, than I should have to for accurate touches. Particularly when touching hyperlinks, etc. Is this normal or is my screen calibration off? If it's off, can it be calibrated?
     
  2. rican408

    rican408 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel the same way. It is off.....
     
  3. RSC10

    RSC10 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is dead on. Amazing actually......!
     
  4. Toochief

    Toochief Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is accurate as well but to answer you question, I do not believe there is any means to calibrate or recalibrate.
     
  5. New2u

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
    There are no means to recalibrate the phone. The only thing i think verizon would try would be a hard reset. Doesn't mean it will fix anything, sometimes the sensors on the phones are just bad. I would contact the support and see what they say.
     
  6. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is one thing that has always amazed me about this phone. My touch screen is near pin point accurate. Seldom with the iPhone could I select the small next page numbers in forums without zooming in. No problem with this phone.
     
  7. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was worried about the screen accuracy coming from the BB Storm where you had to "click" to confirm selections... I was afraid with the DROID it'd be too sensitive for typing... as I've run into trying to iPhone. However I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the DROIDS screen is incredibly accurate.

    Sometimes I'll even leave a web page in it's smallest view and try and click on links... it's really accurate most of the time.
     
  8. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    mine is pinpoint, even with my big hands
     
  9. nate94gt

    nate94gt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine seems off at times, and at times it seems dead on. Weird.
     
  10. Big D

    Big D Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's my experience.
     
  11. iiimegamaniii

    iiimegamaniii Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 I've even started to use the virtual keyboard more and more. LOL

    - Mega
     
  12. tsitalon1

    tsitalon1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Virtual kb is dead on....web links make me touch a few mm higher as OP stated.

    Can a calibration app be created?
     
  13. shari'sdroid

    shari'sdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    My screen is accurate but its to sensitive . I can bearly touch it and I'm on to a new page. Anyone
    else have this problem.
     
  14. MoeDaddy

    MoeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mine is super accurate and I don't notice any over sensitivity but I came from a storm so I don't have an actual frame of reference for that. My daughter on the other hand has a droid too and after coming from an iphone she says the droid is way more sensitive to swipes and clicks than the iphone... meaning that if you just brush the screen it selects something or if she is indecisive with her gestures a swipe may be a click or vice versa. Maybe iphone requires a fraction longer touch time than the droid? I don't really have a problem with it myself but again I didn't come from a standard touch screen device either.

    On a side note she loves the droid and the only thing she is wanting for is more games lol which she had an abundance of on the iphone and which she still has on her ipod touch.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2009
  15. shari'sdroid

    shari'sdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was using the BB Storm also so I'm trying to adjust to the Droid...
     
Similar Threads
  1. spamhood
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. titans1
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,457
  3. DrPepper721
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. kz321
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. kathyrooks
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,124
Loading...
Search tags for this page
calibrate motorola blur
,
calibrer motorola blur
,

droid screen calibration

,
how to calibrate a motorola blur
,
how to calibrate motorola blur touch screen
,
how to calibrate screen on droid
,
motorola blur calibrate
,
motorola blur calibration
,

motorola blur screen calibration

,
motorola blur touch screen calibration