sbf'd....

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by newbroot83, Feb 11, 2013.

  1. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And now i am on the wrong carrier. Anyone know how to change the carrier without losing root and rom?

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  2. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    may have some ideas
    for DX?
    rom, sbf, carrier?
  3. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rom - cyanogen mod 9
    Carrier - appalachian wireless
    Sbf - ntelos

    I bootlooped the phone a while back, and ntelos was the only working sbf i could find....

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  4. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
  5. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeh. I even took it to the store. They couldnt do it either. The system shows ntelos as the carrier instead of appalachian wireless. Ill try that sbf guide out

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  6. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    X Lurker



    Achievements:


    Member #
    45851
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Harlan, Ky
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times
    After doing some further research, I've come to the conclusion that there is NO SBF file out there on any of the forums for Appalachian Wireless. One guy told me that he had talked with a tech at AW who told him that Motorola doesnt give them ANY software. All their phones come pre-loaded and any problems they get from customers has to go back to motorola for warranty work. That pretty much sucks, but I guess thats one of the fringe benefits of living in a hick town. I did notice that all the spec for Cellular South's Milestone X seem to match up except for the PRL. I was wondering if one could flash the Cellular South SBF and then attempt to change the prl via CDMA workshop? I have located the PRL file for AW.



    This is a direct quote from that link....looks like im screwed :(

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  7. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    also which model do you have
    look on label under battery, not in software
    should be something like MB810
  8. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mb809

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    have you looked @ apn settings (my list)

    try a app like APN Backup & Restore
    backup current apn settings and edit the back up, and restore
    try these settings Appalachian Wireless apn

    also may need to flash the generic milestone X sbf first, as posted in the thread I linked, that one worked for calls atleast
  10. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome. The milestone x was just a aolid phone and i hate to lose its usefulness. I like to keep a backup. Ill let you know what happens. Thanks once again

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  11. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    yes please, let me know
    and if it works, one us should post over @ Milestone X Forum
  12. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed. Those of us stuck with appalachian wireless could use the help. I would love to make an sbf file of my maxx just in case, but im not a dev and not sure where to start

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  13. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    is your RAZR MAXX on Appalachian Wireless? or have another android device?
    if so, use APN Backup & Restore or other apn app to find correct settings
  14. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes my maxx is aw. The apn settings will be the same for both devices?

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  15. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    should be, I would think yes,
    won't hurt anyways
  16. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    True...its only good for wifi as it is now

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  17. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    one problem I see is getting APN Backup & Restore to work on RAZR MAXX it needs to be a system app if on icecream sandwich (4.0) or higher
    is RAZR MAXX rooted?
  18. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I made an apn backup, but im not really sure what to do with it....one thing i did see that was odd (this is on my maxx) is that it says verizon wireless on the backup a few times....

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  19. newbroot83
    Offline

    newbroot83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes its rooted. I only rooted it to use safestrap...

    Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX
  20. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    if not rooted, try to make a backup, can't remember, if it needs to be a system app, just to make a backup or not
Search tags for this page
apk too sbf convertor
,
appalachian wireless milestone x apn settings
,
baixa rom sbf para razr maxx
,
c spire motorola milestone x2 how to manually update prl
,
cellular south sbf cellular south sbf
,
mb809 flash to appalachian wireless
,
mod appalachian wireless razr maxx
,
razer max from appalashian
,
razr sbf docs google
,
sbf razr maxx
,

www. prl list for cspire galaxy s3.com

,

www.how to flash cspire galaxy s3 to different carriers