1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

SBF Problems Please Help!

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by DrFeelgood, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. DrFeelgood
    Offline

    DrFeelgood New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone is bootlooping so I have to SBF but I have two problems.
    1. My phone will not show up in RSDLite.
    2. On the bootloader screen it says my battery is low but I cannot charge it because of the bootlooping problem. What can I do to fix this?
    Also, my phone was stuck on the droid eye, not the M logo.
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ok what did you do to get in the bootloop? If you were on the eye then you might not need to sbf.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. DrFeelgood
    Offline

    DrFeelgood New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was trying to stop my phone from booting into clockwork by deleting logwrapper.bin and hijack, and renaming logwrapper to logwrapper.bin. Now, my phone won't boot period.
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Right right right. Didn't notice the screen name. Well then ya you would need to sbf. Do you have a friend that has a d1 or 2 who could charge your battery? Also if your just going to be doing an insurance replacement on it for the screen, then you can really just send it in as is. They don't care if its rooted as long as you pay em.

    tappin and a talkin
  5. DrFeelgood
    Offline

    DrFeelgood New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you please help me with the RSDLite issue as well? Because now my phone's saying the battery is OK.
    And I don't know anyone with a Droid 1 or 2.
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    That part I can't do. Don't own a computer and I've never used rsd so I can't really give you a walk-through.

    tappin and a talkin
  7. thefigaman2
    Offline

    thefigaman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i can help i jus had the same issue ten mins ago... you need to go to config/device id options/ and click first come first serve. exit rsd lite then reopen it. it should work right away after as long as you have the correct motorola drivers installed and when you power on yur droid hold the up button and power button and it should put you in bootloader.. noww my problem seems to be which sbf file i have to use!?