1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Sbf from leak

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by ObieNobie, Sep 24, 2011.

  1. ObieNobie
    Offline

    ObieNobie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry if there are other posts phone is acting weird and isn't loading anything so decided this would be the easiest way. I flashed the rooted gb when it came out for d2g and haven't gone back. My question is can I sbf to froyo while running this or will it brick my phone? And if possible can someone provide a link to download the sbf file?

    Ps. Do u sbf the same way I installed the leaked gb rooted?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    You can always SBF back to Froyo, irrespective if you are on GB or on Froyo.
    Full SBF guide can be found here, and you can download the latest available version (2.4.330) from here
  3. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sbf is sbf. Just boot into bootloader, making sure you are using the right version of rsd lite, have the latest drivers installed, and go. Doesn't matter froyo to gb, or the other way around.

    Ps. Make sure you have a solid sbf file. I downloaded one that gave me issues and had to find a different one before it would take.

    Sent from CM7ed D2G
  4. leobg
    Offline

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No problem going back from GB to Froyo. Just don't forget to wipe data immediately after SBF.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  5. iguanad
    Offline

    iguanad New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why wipe data? I didnt? Seems fine?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  6. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Most of time, it'll bootloop. Especially when ROMing.

    Sent from CM7ed D2G