SBF back to Froyo from GB help.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by celoughrey, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. celoughrey

    celoughrey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to SBF back to Froyo from the leaked non-rooted GB update. RSD lite has been sitting for over 10 minutes showing please manually power up this phone, 100%, in process...

    My Droid X is sitting at the Red Eye.

    Should I continue to wait or did I do something wrong?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    RSD Lite should be done. If your phone is stuck at bootloop try a bat pull and restart. If it still bootloops for more than 5 minutes. I suggest you get into the stock recovery by holding down the home button and powering it on at the same time. Wait until you see an exclamation mark and release the buttons. Then hit the search button and do a factory reset. This should clear things up if not i suggest you try SBFing again.
     
  3. xan

    xan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use 1KDStaz0.x.iso

    Way easier than dealing with rsdlite versions and phone drivers imo.
     
  4. celoughrey

    celoughrey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! You learn by trying I guess. Now I know what bootlooping looks like at least. FYI it took 3 factory resets for it to stop boot loop.
     
  5. mikex

    mikex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a SBF and ever since, I've been getting fc's with stock froyo. I also did a data wipe and cleared cache with stock recovery on the first boot before I set it all back up. I was thinking of flashing GB back might help, but I did that and got stuck at red M. Seems when I did that the first zip file got applied way too fast. Any ideas on how to clean this thing up?
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    i'm not telling you to leave the forum, but you might find some great instruction on this at My Droid World. P3 Droid has an instruction page just for this purpose. Don't let it worry you that it bricked my phone, everyone else has been fine.
     
Search tags for this page

1kdstaz0.9.iso

,
please manually power up this phone & rsd lite & bravo