Saving info to SD card to move to new Droid 4 phone

droidgrr

Reaction score
I currently have the Droid 2 Global. and just got my new Droid 4. I am not a techie at all in working with the hardware in phones - so I apologize in advance and will need hand holding:

1 - I assume I can put my current SD card in my new phone?
2- If 1 is yes, I would like to store my bookmarks on the SD as well as my photos. How do I do that?
3 - I thought I found a Motorola website that would help with this and I downloaded updated USB drivers (not a guru with this either), but it doesn't work at all or I am doing something wrong.

Thanks.

GigaJake

Reaction score
You can use your micro sd card in the Droid 4 just fine. I don't know how to save your bookmarks, that's something app related. Invest in getting a file managing app and make sure everything is transfered or stored on your sd card before swapping it

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2

d2gfan

Reaction score
Saving Contacts for transfer to new Droid