Saving contacts question

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by GahhItsLee, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. GahhItsLee

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does saving contacts to google do?
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Saving contacts to Google means you are saving them to gmail. That's your back up for your contacts.

    This is a google phone, you want to try as much as possible to have your contacts in Google, your Calendar in Google. It's really the common sense thing to do if you want to own an Incredible.
     
  3. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +454
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    It means, as much as anything, that if you have an issue and have to replace your phone, do a factory reset, or whatever, you don't have to punch all your contacts back in.
     
  4. GahhItsLee

    GahhItsLee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can i change them to link them to google after just linking them to my phone initially?
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +454
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Are you asking can you add/delete your contacts and have any restoration be your altered version instead of the one you first sent to Google?

    Yes.