Sapphire in rom manager?

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by 666ogre666, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hopefully this isnt a repeat thread but is there any chance of getting sapphire along with some themes and kernals that are supported in rom manager? It would make it alot more convenient to have it all in one place
     
  2. sniffle

    sniffle Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    we're working on it... promise :)
     
  3. white_ash143

    white_ash143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    ROM manager breaks things....
     
  4. dr2ww62

    dr2ww62 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^this (clockwork freezing at the M, anyone?)

    Still the most convenient tool there is tho, despite having to reflash clockwork like 20 times every time there is an update to get it to work.
     
  5. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Not for everyone, and some us of like the convenience. If it gives you problems, don't use it.
     
  6. Handshake

    Handshake Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually i am having no issues with rom manager just select the erase recovery before updating and issues are solved
     
  7. Skull One

    Skull One Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I use ROM Manager on avg twice a week when not in testing mode. I use it 20 times in 4 hours when in testing mode for my Overclocking article. I have yet to have ROM manager fail me on backup, restore or installing of a ROM, Kernel or theme. Every issue/complaint have seen can be linked back to 1 of 2 things. User error or trying to download thru 3G and not realizing that a MMS, phone call or other certain phone uses, corrupt the download process.
     
  8. white_ash143

    white_ash143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. bhughesiii

    bhughesiii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having issues with rom manager, saying that if flashed a rom when in face it did not. I uninstalled it and pulled it down fresh from the market and all is good now!
     
  10. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    No it doesn't.
     
  11. sniffle

    sniffle Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    guys relax... the only reason we will be on rommanager is the same reason everyone else is on rommanager, it gets us out to more people... whether you like rommanager isn't the issue we're just trying to get sapphire out to as many people as possible...
     
  12. mddx

    mddx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Rom Manager ALL the time. It works great for the most part. Occasionally it will not open in when I boot. When this happens I just reflash the recovery from within Rom Manager then it works