Sapphire 0.7.0 Problems

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by MonkeyTime, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    download the file from the sapphire wiki page. not RM

    http://sapphire.cvpcs.org/wiki/
     
  2. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's the combo to boot into recovery with SPR again?
     
  3. Quantify

    Quantify Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is your Droid plugged in? Some Droids have issues with screen responsiveness when they're plugged in to a non-Motorola charger. Try unplugging your Droid and see if screen responsiveness improves.
     
  4. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    power off the device. Hold down the 'x' and press the power button.
     
  5. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +4
    Battery life =[
     
  6. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    LMAO! Thanks Quantify. For all the reading I've done on this forum, and read about charger issues, I've never experienced something like this. It was a aftermarket charger, and yes, it was plugged in at the time.

    I will be a little disapointed if I can't use any charger with this Rom while using the phone, I use it in the car non-stop. But time will tell.

    Thanks again Quantify and thanks Martin too. Any ideas are better than people chimming in about how it's working for them.

    Chris
     
  7. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you get it running MonkeyTime?

    I just ponied up and bought the Moto charger from VZW for the car to avoid "charger issues"
     
  8. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it's running fine, and even with my other charger lol. My car charger is from Verizon, so hopefully it doesn't cause a problem.

    Now to set this bad fella up and run it thru the paces to see how it does!
     
  9. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright. Chalk it up to an RM issue.

    Glad you got it going. Enjoy!
     
  10. moosc

    moosc Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    lincolnton nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Any fix for some apps not showing up in market? Ie like tapatalk weather which force closes? Or how about the gps fix? How soon till next update?
     
  11. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you check Sapphire's main page? There are two patches postd, one for the Market issue some people are having, and one for location services not working as well as Voice Search FCs.

    releases:sapphire-0.7.0 [CVPCS Sapphire Wiki]
     
  12. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make a back up before you apply the fixes. I had nothing but problems after I applied the patches. My voice search still force closed, I had to accept google location multiple times on each boot, and my google sync got completely hosed with no option to add it back. I talked about these issues in the main 0.7.0 release thread, but didn't get any possible fixes there. I'm guessing some of the tweaks I did to speed up the ROM didn't jive with their patch. Long story short, I was glad for my backup!

    I still like the ROM, and others have run the patch with no issues, so you will probably be fine.