Sapphire 0.7.0 Problems

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by MonkeyTime, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried this Rom tonight and am impressed with the speed and general feel.

    However, the overall screen responsiveness is awfull. Am I missing a setting somewhere? I have to push hard and hold to activate something, and if I hold it too long, the screen shakes!

    I've never experienced anything like this, so is it a kernal issue? Just incompatibility with the Rom?

    Any ideas would be greatly appreciated,

    Chris
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never even heard of this happening. Hopefully someone pops in with an answer.
     
  3. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not I...never had that problem. Just installed one of the new kernels as well....
     
  4. justinthegeek

    justinthegeek Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would recommend wiping and re-flashing, I had an issue with lag the first flash, not sure why...
     
  5. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your sig says you're running Sapphire .0.7.9 - Where can I get it? :p
     
  6. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want it too! :D
     
  7. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Must be in super uber Alpha phase right now.... o_O
     
  8. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hopefully if he didn't slip up and send it to him last night when he was... you know... :p
     
  9. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I've wiped and reloaded twice and still the same thing. I see so few problems posted on this rom, I'm a little disapointed it's working for everyone but me!
     
  10. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you installing thru SPRecovery or via RM?
     
  11. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    All three times with RM. I'm affraid to admit that it's been a while since I've used SPR and don't remember how to initiate it. lol CM has made me lazy like that.....
     
  12. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    download the rom, place on the root of SD card and rename to update.zip. boot in recovery, select install, then allow install, the install update.zip.