Sapphire 0.7.0 Problems

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by MonkeyTime, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried this Rom tonight and am impressed with the speed and general feel.

    However, the overall screen responsiveness is awfull. Am I missing a setting somewhere? I have to push hard and hold to activate something, and if I hold it too long, the screen shakes!

    I've never experienced anything like this, so is it a kernal issue? Just incompatibility with the Rom?

    Any ideas would be greatly appreciated,

    Chris
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never even heard of this happening. Hopefully someone pops in with an answer.
     
  3. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not I...never had that problem. Just installed one of the new kernels as well....
     
  4. justinthegeek

    justinthegeek Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would recommend wiping and re-flashing, I had an issue with lag the first flash, not sure why...
     
  5. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your sig says you're running Sapphire .0.7.9 - Where can I get it? :p
     
  6. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want it too! :D
     
  7. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Must be in super uber Alpha phase right now.... o_O
     
  8. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hopefully if he didn't slip up and send it to him last night when he was... you know... :p
     
  9. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I've wiped and reloaded twice and still the same thing. I see so few problems posted on this rom, I'm a little disapointed it's working for everyone but me!
     
  10. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you installing thru SPRecovery or via RM?
     
  11. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    All three times with RM. I'm affraid to admit that it's been a while since I've used SPR and don't remember how to initiate it. lol CM has made me lazy like that.....
     
  12. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    download the rom, place on the root of SD card and rename to update.zip. boot in recovery, select install, then allow install, the install update.zip.
     
  13. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
  14. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's the combo to boot into recovery with SPR again?
     
  15. Quantify

    Quantify Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is your Droid plugged in? Some Droids have issues with screen responsiveness when they're plugged in to a non-Motorola charger. Try unplugging your Droid and see if screen responsiveness improves.