1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Sandisk card? Do i need one?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Niffa, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. Niffa
    Offline

    Niffa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Again, wicked computer illiterate!

    Do I need one of those external memory cards, like a camera uses? Does the phone have one? I though I saw something about it having 16gb of memory?
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have a 16gb card already installed..... You are good to go!
  3. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As black said you have one in the device already. It is required to be able to take and save pictures on the device. It's needed to save music or any other media on the device as well. A lot of apps store information on the SD card. (not the app itself but some data/images etc).
    Basically without an SD card your device is very limited.
  4. Sarreq Teryx
    Offline

    Sarreq Teryx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    of course, if the 32GB cards ever show up, you could upgrade, if you want
  5. Niffa
    Offline

    Niffa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it internal? Is there a way to check what is left for memory?
  6. Sarreq Teryx
    Offline

    Sarreq Teryx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes and yes.
    the card is located inside your battery door, north of the battery (where you might expect a SIM card to be). removable and replaceable, but not hot-swapable (dumbly)
    you can check how much space you've used and how much is free by going to your Setup -> SD Card & Phone Storage
  7. dylanthecat
    Offline

    dylanthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yes above battery, yes, settings/SD card & phone storage
Search tags for this page

do i need a memory card for droid 4

,

do i need memory card for kocaso m736

,

do you need a memory card for a droid dna

,

does droid x2 require sd card

,

does the droid x need a memory card to run?

,

memory card for droid x other than photos what do i need it

,

scan sd card app what does it do

,

what does scandisk do for a phone

,

what type scan disk do i need for driod 2

,

where does a scandisk go in a galaxy s4

,

where does memory card go in droid x

,

where does memory card go on motox?

,

where does scandisk sd card go in droidx2

,

where does the sandisk go in the droid bionic

,

where does the scandisk go on droid