SamuriHL's House of Bionic FAQ

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by SamuriHL, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    No. Quite frankly I think they should have OTA'd 242. At this point, 246 is the most stable version of Android I've ever used on a phone.
     
  2. KTG

    KTG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Clearwater,Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for that
    I do not know anything about rooting or want to know as I am a computer dumb dumb.:)
    But I do read a lot on the forums,try to keep up to date with what goes on.
    I leave that up to guys like you who know what they are doing and I will in time get the update from Moto/verizon
    Wife says I am in love with my phone.as we all are.

    Hope your time away was fun
     
  3. ravichopra

    ravichopra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Failed at rooting

    It looks like I got the update to 246 (coming from 232), but the rooting step failed. I've got SU (since I had it before), but no root access.
    I've tried other root options and get failure errors with those as well.

    Any thoughts? Would appreciate any help you can provide.
     
  4. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    You enabled USB debugging after rebooting the first time after installing 246?
     
  5. ravichopra

    ravichopra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. It was set that way all along. Just checked, still enabled now.
     
  6. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Well, then you'll need to post the errors you're getting when running the root exploit.
     
  7. ravichopra

    ravichopra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was on a USB3 port. Razors Edge method worked fine with USB2. I'm an idiot.

    Thanks for the help & for making the HOB. You rock.

    -R
     
  8. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    If only there were some kind of....warning....against that. ROFLMAO! :D Glad you figured it out.
     
  9. ravichopra

    ravichopra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know, it's funny. I read the warning, took it seriously, looked at the port and just shoved that plug right in there anyhow.
    In my defense, it's a new machine and the only port on the side I had the Bionic on just happened to be USB3. Didn't even give it a second thought until I had the problem and started thinking... hey... wait a minute! D'oh!
     
  10. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    ROFLMAO! I hate when that kind of thing happens. :)
     
  11. LaurelRaven

    LaurelRaven Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Okay, so why wouldn't it work on USB 3? I know it has more functionality, as well as speed, but i thought out was supposed to do everything 2.0 did as well.

    Sent from my ICS Bionic
     
  12. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Beats the hell out of me. Flashing on USB 3.0 has been problematic consistently. The very first versions of the HoB are where this issue was discovered. But it's not a HoB issue. Something to do with RSD, the drivers, who knows. Just plain RSD flashing won't work, either. And clearly ADB doesn't like it. I have no idea what causes the problem. If and when I get a new laptop with USB 3 ports I'll see if I can figure out a pattern. Maybe Moto will update the driver by then. No idea.
     
  13. LaurelRaven

    LaurelRaven Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Got it...just one of those "no reason not to work, just doesn't". Ain't technology wonderful?

    Sent from my ICS Bionic
     
  14. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Pretty much, yea. I wish I knew how to fix it.
     
  15. Mange

    Mange New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bloom County
    Ratings:
    +3
    umm I broke it... View attachment 56582 :blink:

    Im having weird problems like this on 2 different computers
     
Search tags for this page
hob bionic
,

house of bionic

,
house of bionic 246
,
house of bionic fxz
,
house of bionic jelly bean
,
house of bionic samurihl
,
house of droid
,
samuel`s house of bionic
,
samurihl house of bionic
,
samurihl house of bionic download