Samsung Galaxy mega 6.3

Discussion in 'Android Smart Phones Forum' started by linartk, Oct 11, 2013.

1. linartk

linartk New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi im new to this but ive tried everything so can someone please help me? I have a unlocked gsm phone (Samsung Galaxy mega 6.3) I have my micro sim in and everything is set up and working.... However I can't recieve picture messages. The message comes up I click download and it says download from such and such failed. I can send them just not receive. Ive tried changing my apns around... tried different sim cards.... Nothing seems to work. Can someone please help me I don't want to have to sell my phone.

2. TheOO7Doc

TheOO7Doc New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    From one newbie to another I had the exact same problem when I first got my Droid Charge. I went right back to the Verizon Store, told them my phone was either retarded or possessed but I was able to send pictures no problem but receiving them I got the same messages you did. It was so long ago I forget exactly what they did to fix it but it had to do with the phone's settings to sync with the 4G settings I remember tapping 'settings' on my desktop, then 'apps', then 'display' from there I'm playing button palaloza which wouldn't be fair to you but I'd suggest a trip back to the Verizon Store, they fixed it in less than five minutes.