Samsung Continues Their 'NoteMyDay' Series of Video Ads to Promote the Galaxy Note 4

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Dec 15, 2014.

  1. dgstorm

    dgstorm Editor in Chief
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,016
    Likes Received:
    3,979
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,254

    Samsung is making a run of it with their new "Note My Day" ad campaign. The mini-series of commercials features a couple of social media folks named Rudy Mancuso and Shaun “Shonduras” McBride. We shared three of the videos last week, but now we have a couple more.

    Along with those two videos, Sammy also released a few holiday themed commercials for our viewing pleasure. Some of these vids are pretty funny, while some are just mediocre. They will fill out a few minutes at the end of your day, so they have some intrinsic value. Enjoy!

    One video is shown above, and all five of the others are in the thread below.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. dgstorm

    dgstorm Editor in Chief
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,016
    Likes Received:
    3,979
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,254
    Here are the rest of those Galaxy Note 4 commercials:









     
  3. Rognish

    Rognish Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +109
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    rognish
    maybe it's just me and i try and by pass most commercials on my DVR and the only time i see them is when they are posted on sites.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    I'm with ya there. Only time I don't skip commercials is when I've got something to do in another room for a few minutes. I'll let them run while I take care of business elsewhere. I even rewind live tv (Dish) a few minutes after a show starts so I can skip the some.

    Support Our Troops !!!
    <><
    Beast Mode 4
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,481
    Likes Received:
    7,059
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Rather than rewind, I like to turn it on and pause it if I'm going to watch something "live" and go do something else for 10+ minutes so I can fast forward. However, it's pretty rare that I watch anything live these days. DVR is just too convenient.

    So, like you guys, I only see commercials on sites like this or at the beginning of youtube videos.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Ollie

    Ollie Droid Does

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3,442
    Likes Received:
    2,103
    Trophy Points:
    1,468
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +2,483
    Current Phone Model:
    Note Edge - iPhone 6 Plus
    I'm not a television watcher so I have to see any ads online. The few channels that get used can't justify me paying the extra every month for DVR features. My box has it, but they told us not to use the features since we aren't paying for it. My television does it sometimes on accident through a mysterious action of its remote control. We still haven't figured it out.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,481
    Likes Received:
    7,059
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I just try really hard not to think about how much we pay each month versus the number of channels I actually use.

    I have specifically paid the extra money each month for the HD DVR even when I had the most very basic package because I was working 2nd shift when I first decided to get cable (I tried every digital antenna I could buy from Wal-Mart and couldn't get 1 OTA channel in my apartment), so I was hardly ever home during prime time.

    Now, I've been working days for a few years, but we keep busy enough in the evenings for me to still justify it and/or I watch shows with the lady and the boy before he goes to bed and catch up on my own after if we don't have shows that we watch together once he's asleep.

    Yes, we have 2 DVR boxes. We each had one before I moved in and Charter has since gone all digital, so a box is required for every tv anyway.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Ollie

    Ollie Droid Does

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3,442
    Likes Received:
    2,103
    Trophy Points:
    1,468
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +2,483
    Current Phone Model:
    Note Edge - iPhone 6 Plus
    Do they still sell stand alone dvrs on the market?
     
  9. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,481
    Likes Received:
    7,059
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    According to my Google search just now, TiVo still exists. And they have a TiVo mini that lets you expand the experience to any TV in the house apparently...

    I gotta wonder, at this point, now that you HAVE to have a box on each TV, if you'd still have to pay for even the basic converter box for at least one TV every month in addition to purchasing a TiVo and a mini box or two...
     
  10. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    If it's like when comcast went all digital here, they encrypt the signal so only their boxes work I it and a box is required. That's why I left. To do what they started requiring and get the same channels (due to packaging changes) my cable bill went from $60 a month to $120 a month. And that didn't include dvr or any other fancy gadgets. When I called to find out how to cancel lady asked why,I said why, she literally said "I don't blame you. That's just wrong".

    Support Our Troops !!!
    <><
    Beast Mode 4
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,481
    Likes Received:
    7,059
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Not to thread-jack this one further, but that doesn't surprise me at all. We've got internet and TV and our bill is over $150/month. However, I probably shouldn't complain since they more than doubled our speeds during the transition to digital and we haven't seen an increase from that yet.