1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Samsung Charge, After reboot no service

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by josun1020, Jul 6, 2011.

1. josun1020

josun1020 New Member

Hey Guys,
    I'm totally new to this phone. After I activated it, I did the one-click reboot. However, after the reboot was finished, I just don't get any service anymore!

HELP ME! I don't know what to do!
  2. brad92

brad92 New Member

Welcome to the site.

Do you have voice signal atleast, or do you have nothing at all? You can try dialing *228 and reactivating. You might need to wipe data if that doesn't work

sent from my ApeX
  3. josun1020

josun1020 New Member

I get data and text sometimes.. but I don't get calling signals at all.
  4. averagejane

averagejane New Member

I have the same issue. Going on 24 hrs with no cell service after activating Charge. Verizon is useless. I have taken out batt/sim, reset to factory, talked to a million tech reps and all they can do is say wait up to 72 hrs for a network rep to get back to me. Expensive phone is useless as phone but makes great mini online device. Dang!
  5. Droid Firefighter

Droid Firefighter New Member

Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Return them to the store for warranty replacement. After they've given away a few thousand dollars of replacement phones a solution will come quickly. Also ask for billing credit for the lack of use of the phone.

Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  6. averagejane

averagejane New Member

Great idea but can I do that if I got the phone from a VZW phone rep? I have a store nearby but they wouldn't upgrade my phone only a phone rep or online would.......stupid but true.
  7. Droid Firefighter

Droid Firefighter New Member

Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Wouldn't hurt to try it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  8. TisMyDroid