Samsung Captivate

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ac7brier, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. ac7brier
    Offline

    ac7brier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am wanting to root my Samsung Captivate using Firmware 2.1-update1. I cant find anything on the Captivate to root it, am I stuck with AT&T's restrictions? I have searched around the forums for Captivate, Galaxy S and I havent found anything, or it is hidden very well. Thanks all for the Help.
  2. justin090435
    Offline

    justin090435 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Have you checked over at xda

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. ac7brier
    Offline

    ac7brier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. Is that another forum site?
  4. justin090435
    Offline

    justin090435 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
  5. ac7brier
    Offline

    ac7brier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you very much. I appreciate it.
  6. ac7brier
    Offline

    ac7brier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't work got the files for my Captivate, put them on the SD card, went into recovery mode, did everything, said it was updating, took about 2 seconds, then phone restarted, and nothing has changed.
Search tags for this page

att samsung captivate root 2.1

,

root samsung captivate 2.1 update1

,

root samsung galaxy captivate 2.1

,

samsung captivate 2.1 update 1 root

,

samsung galaxy s 2.1-update1 root