1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Safestrap

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by nikolio, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. nikolio
    Offline

    nikolio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had safestrap running with my dark droid rom now I wanna get rid of it. Its confusing and I wanna flash liberty. I have the bootstrap but how do I get rid of safestrap? Its not going anywhere as I read the devs don't even acknowledge it really so I just wanna trash it. Do I get rid of clockwork mod? And then reinstall it?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    So you have safestrap installed yes?

    I'd suggest keeping it but that's my opinion. If you really want to get rid of it, I'd suggest going back to non-safe mode, going into the Safestrap app and uninstall recovery, reboot and then install TweakedD3bootstrap, if you can find it. The one in the market doesn't allow getting into clockworkmod from an off state, which doesn't help if you are in a bootloop. You'd need to be good with SBF/FXZ flashing.
  3. nikolio
    Offline

    nikolio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I have it installed. Its not that I don't like it I just don't understand how to flash a different rom with it. Im trying to put liberty on my phone. I have the zip on the sd card but im not sure which mode to have it in when I wipe or flash and it confusing.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  5. nikolio
    Offline

    nikolio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya lol we talked about this before. I went thru my posts. I figured it out. Running liberty w no problems. What a cool root file explorer. Thank you so much.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. nikolio
    Offline

    nikolio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And I'm keeping safestrap. I was just confused.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Similar Threads
  1. bad73mav
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    2,992
  2. slikno420
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,263
  3. Grafik
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    553
  4. synpse
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,383
  5. dlc1265
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    13,221
Loading...
Search tags for this page

how to get rid of safestrap on s4

,

how to get rid of safestrap recovery