Safestrap uninstall

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by lafont28, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. lafont28

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Does anyone know what the best way to uninstall safestrap is? Or is sbfing the only way?

    Sent from my *bootedASS* D3
     
  2. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    open the app, choose uninstall recovery.

    open settings/apps/manage and uninstall the app

    check both internal and external SD cards for any Safestrap folders and delete them.
     
  3. lafont28

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    And then I will ok to reinstall bootstrap so I can restore the back up of my stock rom+root?

    Sent from my *bootedASS* D3
     
  4. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    you should be good.

    just curious, what do you have on the non-safe system now? If it's stock+root, then once you uninstall safestrap and reboot, you'll be back on stock+root. no need to flash a backup
     
  5. lafont28

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    I had a brain fart and set up eclipse as my non safe that's why I want to get to bootstrapper again. I did what u said and it worked but when I tried to restore the back up I get md5 sum mismatch which seems to be an issue with cwm from what I've read so im just going to fastboot back to stock tonight and start from scratch
     
    #5 lafont28, Jun 24, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    No worries. Sorry the backup failed. SBF away! LOL
     
  7. lafont28

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeh no problems there thanks for the help anyway tho
     
  8. Phibernaut

    Phibernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having MD5 issues as well and chose the same route - to blow Safestrap away and start over with Clockwork.

    CWM threw errors during the original restore - its log file indicated something about missing Busybox. Once installed everything went seemingly well... until it bricked upon restart.

    I Fastboot/SBF'd back to stock so in the end I got what I wanted, but I'm curious if my Safestrap MD5 errors were also Busybox related...
     
  9. lafont28

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    I haven't restored any back ups from safestrap yet so I don't if I have any issues with them yet. I did get my cam back up to work by removing the space I put in by accident when I renamed to
     
Search tags for this page
como desinstalar safestrap
,
desinstalar safestrap
,
how to remove safestrap
,
how to remove safestrap droid razr
,
how to uninstall safestrap
,
how to uninstall safestrap razr
,
remove safestrap razr
,
uninstalling safestrap
,

uninstall safestrap

,
uninstall safestrap razr