safestrap splash screen shows twice

Discussion in 'Hashcode D3' started by Ossus, Mar 2, 2012.

  1. Ossus
    Offline

    Ossus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried using safestrap 1.08. Every time I try to boot into safestrap, I get two splash screens. After the second, the device simply shows a black screen and requires a battery pull. My device is rooted running stock GB.

    I've tried everything here, but no luck: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hashcode-d3/194330-cwm-safestrap.html

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

    P.S. I haven't used any other bootstrap apps on this phone.
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    How do you mean "boot into?"

    Like reboot then hit menu key?

    Sent from my XT862 + ICS
  3. Ossus
    Offline

    Ossus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct. The splash screen comes up. I hit menu. About 10 seconds later, the splash screen comes up again. I hit menu again and get stuck at a black screen.
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Ok, can you boot into OS? do you have busybox and updated SU app?
  5. Ossus
    Offline

    Ossus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can boot into the OS. Busybox 1.18.4 and SU 3.0.7
  6. Ossus
    Offline

    Ossus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So it was Busybox. Updated to 1.19.4 and that fixed it. Thanks so much for your help, guidot.
  7. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Not a problem! Glad you got fixed up! :)

    Sent from my XT862 + ICS
Search tags for this page

after using safestrap i get a black screen

,

main screen start twice

,

safestrap logo twice stuck busybox

,

safestrap stuck at custom splash screen

,

xp splash comes twice

,

xp splash screen shows appears twice