[RECOVERY] Safestrap Recovery v3.7x [05/15/2014 V3.73 - TWRP 2.7]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Hacks' started by Hashcode, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Re: [RECOVERY] Safestrap Recovery v3.0 [10/17/2012 V3.05 - UMS FIX]

    Did you backup your unsafe system? If so try restoring that backup.

    Droid 4 - AOKP JB
     
  2. Papa_T

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Okay, I was totally in the wrong place for the option to uninstall recovery. Now got that part taken care of and have dl new version and intalled it. The phone is now trying to boot the stock rom and it's stuck on the boot animation again. What could be causing this? I'm going to reboot the installed rom on the safe side, but just curious as to why it won't load the stock rom.
     
  3. Papa_T

    Papa_T Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, I can't boot into the stock rom and I can't boot into the flashed ArcticHD rom. I'm stuck in the boot animation screen. I'm lost as to what to do now. I can get to the recovery menu but can't do anything else. I need some serious help here. Thought I had it figured out before I tried this but I guess I was fooling myself. PLEASE HELP!!!

    Edit: Did a factory reset, cause that is all I knew to do, and all is good again. I have dl safestrap and the rom. It's now downloading all my apps and then I'm going to have fun playing with it.
     
  4. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have any info they could share about this please, still haven't restored any back ups cuz of it haha.
     
  5. Quick

    Quick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    Awesome upgrade.
    Cosmetic bug? Intentional? if you hit the <log> button there is no way off the log screen other than hitting the <log> button again. (well, <power>+<vol-> works :) I don't think I thought to try the <log> button the first time through). <back> and <home> buttons are disabled.
     
  6. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Re: [RECOVERY] Safestrap Recovery v3.0 [10/17/2012 V3.05 - UMS FIX]

    Did you install the new ss recovery on your stock ROM or Arctic ROM? Sounds like your going to have to fastboot it. Or if you can get into stock recovery you can try a factory reset from there first.

    Droid 4 - AOKP JB
     
  7. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is a headace...........i have all these options i have no idea what there abt or when to. check them..like check for zip signature verification.
    Great job Hashcode, but im confused
     
  8. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do i even wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvic cache before i flash a rom for that slot?
     
  9. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Re: [RECOVERY] Safestrap Recovery v3.0 [10/17/2012 V3.05 - UMS FIX]

    Use the "wipe" button from main menu and "factory reset" (wipes data/cache). On the checkboxes, I wouldn't change anything from the defaults.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks for ur help, but im still confused..i know how to wipe, but how do i wipe everything right b4 i flash a rom?
    because i could only "factory reset" after i flashed my 1st rom..so bascicly i flashed a rom then factory reset, then wiped cache..
    seems i could wipe data and cache in my stock rom slot, but not in my 1st rom slot before i flashed a rom so i would have a clean foundations.
     
  11. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If we choose a slot size that is too small, can we backup the ROM for that slot, delete the slot and create a new one with a bigger size, then just restore the backup to it?
     
  12. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to this whole SafeStrap thing. I'm on the stock ROM & I'm trying to install JellyCore for my Droid RAZR. I've got root, I've got busybox. When I reboot the Install box is greyed out. How can I install custom ROMS if the box is greyed out?


    EDIT: Okay so I figured out the whole ROM Slot thing, & i'm not sure how big of a partition to make. 1, 2 or 3 gb? I'm not big on using a lot of applications, so I think that 1 gb will be good enough?
     
  13. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Re: [RECOVERY] Safestrap Recovery v3.0 [10/17/2012 V3.05 - UMS FIX]

    I believe hashcode tweeted at some point that 1GB should be plenty for most people.

    Droid 4 - AOKP JB
     
  14. kamisan

    kamisan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    tibu and slot1

    Any tricks for tibu and using it to restore games from stock to slot 1? Found backups just fine, go to restore and it hangs.. I could restore sms data but nothing else. Checked perms in data/app and system/app
    been a bootstraper until changing over to this recently. V3.05 bionic. like the safe side concept.. saves time.
     
  15. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium worked perfectly for me. Didn't do anything special.
     
Search tags for this page
download safestrap
,
droid 4 safestrap
,
safe strap
,

safestrap

,
safestrap 3
,
safestrap apk
,
safestrap apk download
,
safestrap download
,
safestrap droid 4
,
safestrap recovery