safestrap 3

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Droid 51, Oct 17, 2012.

  1. Droid 51

    Droid 51 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Safestrap 3 is out with a lot of changes. Everything is touch and u can flash up to 4 ROMs at a time plus more http://db.tt/mNHBL1K6
     
  2. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do u go to safe system enable? I cant figure all that out, or what all the settings are abt...is there a guide?
     
  3. Droid 51

    Droid 51 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    U have to do a back up first then it will let you do everything else
     
  4. reebz

    reebz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fresno, CA.
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had the same confusion when I upgraded. Per instructions, you have to install SS3 on unsafe. I have ICS leak .2322 on unsafe. When I am in SS3, I assigned the ICS leak to "stock rom". I created ROM-slot-1 and installed the JB leak on it. I think once a rom slot is created, you have to reinstall the rom you want, like you did the first time you installed it. I don't think you can just go to safe and boot up the rom you previously had on safe side, like you did in SS2. I guess the easy to figure it out is Stock Rom is unsafe and the four ROM slots are safe. Now that I've played around with a little, it's no problem at all.
     
  5. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been running stock ics in stock slot and jb in rom slot 1,when im home i activate my stock rom and when im elsewhere its jb. It only tskes a sec to switch plus it picksup tihht where i left off
     
  6. Droid 51

    Droid 51 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a reason u switch back and forth
     
  7. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just simply because i am the wifi at my house and i use foxfi but with jb it doesnt work eventhough i can use another app for jb its so fast to swap back i see no need
     
  8. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just dont want to have to set up all three computers on a different wifi source
     
  10. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    At least until I know I can did the jb
     
  11. skeetdrn

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry that was supposed to say daily drive the JB
     
  12. Droid 51

    Droid 51 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    If I understand u correctly foxfi is not working on cm10 and u are correct but there is a built in tether located in the settings under the more option that should work just fine
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 first time safestrap
,
droid 3 safestrap
,
how to enable safestrap 3.73
,
safestrap3
,

safestrap 3

,
safestrap 3.0
,
safestrap 3.0 bionic
,
safestrap 3 bionic
,
safestrap 3 droid bionic
,
what is safestrap 3