1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Safestrap 3.53 - Can I change my Data Partition Size?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by JOSHSKORN, Sep 21, 2013.

  1. JOSHSKORN
    Offline

    JOSHSKORN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I probably took wrong advice and installed CM 10.2 on the smallest partition size (1GB). How can I adjust it to 2GB? Or do I have to start over and re-flash?
  2. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wipe the slot and create it again at 2gb. I always create my slots with only 1 GB and never have any problems.
  3. JOSHSKORN
    Offline

    JOSHSKORN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So I have to do a Titanium Backup and then Restore, AGAIN? Ugh!
  4. FastKatt
    Offline

    FastKatt New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Why not save the partition, wipe, create new size, restore your saved file?

    Sent from my Eclipsed RazrMaxx
  5. JOSHSKORN
    Offline

    JOSHSKORN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm a n00b. Do you mean save the partition within Safestrap? If so, never done that before.
  6. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats true. Be easier than setting up rom again.
    1 person likes this.
  7. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    I'm with deduct... I use the default 1gb partition size and everything works fine.

    David
  8. FastKatt
    Offline

    FastKatt New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Yep, that's what I was saying =)

    Sent from my Eclipsed RazrMaxx
Search tags for this page
change rom slow size safestrap
,
how big to make the safe strap partition gs3
,

increase partition size safestrap

,

safestrap 3.53

,
safestrap change partition size
,

safestrap data partition size

,
safestrap data partition size 0mb
,
safestrap editing partition
,
safestrap galaxy s4 increase rom partition size
,
safestrap increase partition
,

safestrap increase partition size

,

safestrap partition size

,
safestrap partitions
,
safestrap stock data partition size 0
,
safestrap system partition size