S4 and Foxfi issues

Discussion in 'Samsung General Discussions' started by dubyatee, Jan 16, 2015.

  1. dubyatee

    dubyatee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My brother in law has a S4 and I installed Foxfi pdanet key on it. I can use the USB tether but when I try to create a WiFi hot spot it says I don't have a data signal. The blue symbol comes up on the top, sometimes it will show up on the computer then go away.
    Anybody know what the deal is on this, I saw where the G S4 was compatible on the Foxfi website.
     
  2. droidprincess

    droidprincess Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9,480
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    La Grange, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,103
    Current Phone Model:
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Twitter:
    droidprincesstx
    Welcome to DF! How is your data signal from the network? Could it be that it is not strong enough?

    sent from my sexy Note 4
     
  3. dubyatee

    dubyatee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works fine on USB or by it self. So, no I don't think so.
     
  4. cr6

    cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8,371
    Likes Received:
    5,882
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Ratings:
    +6,713
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    You might try deleting the app and reinstalling it.

    S5 tap'n
     
  5. dubyatee

    dubyatee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the problem may be the data, it's roaming data and he has a limit. They finally shut him down. He has unlimited data, but not roaming data.