RUU Restore question

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by jntdroid, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    Has anyone tried, or been able to, restore using the 2.01.*** RUU file? Can't seem to get it to work, via hboot or booted up. I'm simply running rooted stock and trying to test out, but it fails in the middle of sending. Haven't tried the 1.02 file yet, might download it later and see if that works. The only thing I haven't tried yet is to re-lock the bootloader... but I wouldn't think that would matter. (famous last words)

    edit: and indeed they were famous as that was required...

    :blush:

    On another note... oh how I love the RUU.
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Did you relock before trying to RUU? The easiest ones are the .exe ones but if you have the zip, drop it on the root of your SD card and reboot into stock recovery.
  3. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    I "assumed" (ha!) I wouldn't have to (using the .exe). Relocking fixed it.
  4. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Do you need a program for flashing the ruu exe? I haven't done it for awhile but I thought there was a program you needed to use but i don't see any mention of it anymore. Now I'm scared of my darn phone again. I want to flash the latest ruu but am feeling lost. currently running extremes. ICs v 3.
  5. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    The RUU is basically a program itself. You have to make sure your phone/computer can connect for adb and fastboot commands, but as long as that's good, the RUU.exe works like a program and walks you through it all.
  6. mrksbrd
    Offline

    mrksbrd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Damn this phone....relocked and ran .605.11 exe file and it gets to sending signature, runs for about a min. Then I get error (155).....I reboot back into boot loader and I get the error "hboot version is older" error....f'ing HTC partial unlock. Can't a brotha just get back to full out of the box stock?????
  7. maqsur
    Offline

    maqsur New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    S-off is now available via unlimited.io exploit. Check threads on xda. You will be able to downgrade to gb rom

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
how to check for ruu on rezound
,
how to flash froyo to stock htc rezound recovery
,
how to use 3.18 ruu .exe
,
how to use a ruu.exe
,
htc rezound flashing ruu
,
htc rezound ruu download 1.22.10.0424r
,

motorola droid razr ruu

,

motorola droid ruu

,
motorola droid x2 stock ruu exe
,
restore droid razr ruu
,
restore ruu
,
restore to ruu how
,
rezound error 155
,
rezound original ruu recovery
,
rezound ruu error 155 hboot version is older