Running with the Rezound?

tobiasg

Reaction score
I have started running again and would like to take my Rezound along for the run/jog/walk ;)

Anyone have good armbands or maybe waist bands that they can recommend? I am worried about the nerd level of something like this Amazon.com: Tune Belt Sport Belt for iPhone 4 / 4S and More (Fits iPhone 3GS, 3G; Droid X; HTC ThunderBolt; Samsung Galaxy S and many more): MP3 Players & Accessories but am worried I will look even more like a goober than I already do. I don't really see any arm bands that I like plus I think the Rezound might be a bit heavy up there - or not. Suggestions?

Thanks,
T

gohoosiers

Reaction score
I couldn't care less about looking like a goober. What I want to know is will it stream pandora or google music and do a gps fitness app at the same time? I have a armband I bought for my D2 which I'm sure will also hold a Rezound, but I can't tell you what it is.

nikecar

Reaction score
gohoosiers said:
I couldn't care less about looking like a goober. What I want to know is will it stream pandora or google music and do a gps fitness app at the same time? I have a armband I bought for my D2 which I'm sure will also hold a Rezound, but I can't tell you what it is.

If a case blocks your phone from streaming Pandora then something is wrong.

mikeinctown

Reaction score

I hike with mine and use MapMyHike to log the route and at the same time I stream Sirius Satellite. I've also texted and done e-mails at the same time. The phone has no problem multitasking.

acousticshade

Reaction score
Get a bike jersey that has the nice pockets in the back. Plop your smartphone in a pocket and your wires for your earbuds are behind you instead of in front of you.

I don't run, but this works great for us bikers.

OP
T

tobiasg

Reaction score
Get a bike jersey that has the nice pockets in the back. Plop your smartphone in a pocket and your wires for your earbuds are behind you instead of in front of you.