1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Running Services Droid X

Discussion in 'Droid X FAQ' started by b1g b, Sep 14, 2010.

1. b1g b

b1g b New Member

I know i am a noob but i just got my Droid X 3 days ago and I have been trying to ask around to see what i should keep running and what to stop in my running services under settings. My battery life isnt great so that is a main reason for asking this question. Here is what i have running as shown from my droid. (I wont list all because its quite long as you may know. I am hoping a willing person can PM me and let me know whats up! Thanks!!)

Android System
    -ExtDispService

Social Networking
    -SocialWidgetProvider
    -FeedRecieverService

Backup Assistant

News
    -NewsWidgetProvider
    -StatusWidgetProvider
    -NewsRetrievalService

Toggle Widgets
    -GpsToggle$UpdateService

etc....
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2010
  2. droidman101

droidman101 New Member

Be sure to be on autobrightness, have NO taskillers(these things are useless), and turn gps on ONLY when you need it
  3. liferefugee

liferefugee New Member

I will post here so others who may have the same question can learn as well...