[Rumor] Another Photo Taken Using Galaxy Nexus and Two from Moto Droid RAZR

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. dgstorm
    Offline

    dgstorm Editor in Chief Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7,780
    Likes Received:
    1,716
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,747
    [​IMG]

    Just yesterday we shared a story about some pics that were supposedly taken using a Samsung Galaxy Nexus by a couple of Google employees. Today, we have a new batch of pictures that were found on Picasa. The EXIF data above was taken from a pic using the Galaxy Nexus (if it isn't a fake). The original source of the article didn't include the actual picture because he felt it was "too personal."

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    The other pics were taken using a Motorola Droid RAZR. The pics from the RAZR were of various widescreen shots, and the pic from the Nexus was a 3.2MP standard shot. Keep in mind, that these could be the default resolutions of the software on each respective phone, and may not be indicative of the actually max capabilities of the cameras. Of course, we have no way of knowing for sure.

    Source: Droid-Life
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  2. Trusstopher
    Offline

    Trusstopher DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +84
    I could definitely see this as the work of some jerk-donkey who saw the story yesterday and thought it would be funny to spoof some new pictures
     
  3. 6bolt2g
    Offline

    6bolt2g Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fake, Look at the Manufacturer names of the so called "Razr" pics, one is Motoralae and the other is Motorolan. Throws up red flags to me. Anyone have a better explanation for this?
     
  4. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    ^^^ Maybe they are different Razrs, with different revision cameras? Motorola rev. e and Motorola rev. n? Maybe the EXIF data is screwing up the model names, or they are simply codenames. Or it could even be the phone's "name" and they are internal Motorola units. Motorola E and Motorola N.

    Alot of explainations that are too plausible to automatically call it a fake.

    EDIT: Am I the only one who is really curious about what the "too personal to post" picture was of?
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  5. jcardona1
    Offline

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    You could easily modify exif data. I could make the pics from my Droid 1 seem like it came from a Samsung Nexus Galactic Primeasaurus Rex.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    You get a like for "jerk-donkey" because I got a little chuckle out of it :)
     
  7. Hsunami
    Offline

    Hsunami Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    as far as i know ISO count does not go up to 65k.....I believe highest for DSLR cameras are 6400 with High1 or something, highly doubt a phone camera is going to go up that high.....So...65k...ISO....(Cough ) B$LL...#$%^(Cough)

    1st picture is believable but 2nd one.....with ISO at 65k...
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  8. RETG
    Offline

    RETG Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    West of the Rockies, East of the Pacific
    Ratings:
    +8
    1/1645 second exposure????? Yea right
     
  9. combatmedic870
    Offline

    combatmedic870 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,333
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Ratings:
    +56
    The highest for dslrs is 102k

    Sent from my Incredible 2 HD using DroidForums
     
  10. Hsunami
    Offline

    Hsunami Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What setting is that under? High ISO2? And which one actually even goes that high?
     
  11. jcardona1
    Offline

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    I know the Nikon D3 does. The Nikon D700 goes somewhere in the range of ISO 25k.
     
  12. Hsunami
    Offline

    Hsunami Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL heya! jcardona1 i didn't know you were on this fourm too??? LOL!!! Small world....love that national geographic shot you had.....(drools).......

    but even if the ISO was that high wouldn't that picture have alot of noise? unless it was "enhanced....."

    plus why would you put that high of an ISO into a Phone camera.....
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2011
  13. jcardona1
    Offline

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    HAHA! Thought that name sounded familiar :D You would expect it to be noisy, but there's a lot of differences between the sensor of a DSLR and a cell phone, along with the focal length. Ever notice how cell phones always shoot at big open apertures, yet the depth of field is as long as school bus? Shoot at f/3 on a DSLR and your depth of field will be a few inches.
     
  14. Hsunami
    Offline

    Hsunami Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL, you should sell me a print of that beautiful turtle...or let me come to ur house "LOok" at it....yea......(Stealing hat on).

    So true....wish DSLRs could shoot like that without needing to spending hundreds to thousands on lens......

    I got myself a d7000 w/ the 18-105 kit, can't wait for it to come in on saturday. You ever sell ur kit? Last i read you were selling ur d90 like wayyyy back...
     
  15. jcardona1
    Offline

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    Ha! Yeah that was some luck on that turtle shot. Na, ended up keeping it. Decided to stick with the D90 and keep working on off-camera lighting. Still have a lot to learn, and I feel the full frame D700 is out of my league at the moment. Maybe down the road :)
     
Search tags for this page

photo moto galaxy