1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ruby 1.1.1 - long press home

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by venkman, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. venkman
    Offline

    venkman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyway to configure what application long press on the home button activates? I had this set in cyanogen mod before, but I just switched to ruby. I was having too many crashes in cyanogen on my droid incredible, so I thought I would give ruby a try.
  2. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    This in no way answers your question but ..... how is Ruby working for you?
  3. venkman
    Offline

    venkman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only been running it for about 16 hours, but so far so good. didn't crash when I got on the subway this morning so it's beating cyanogen thus far ;).
  4. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    CCRoms - Mass Transit Friendly since 2010.
Search tags for this page

long press home z1