rubiX Focused 1.9.7, back and better than ever

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. dwcasey

    dwcasey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    A few nights ago, disconnected from the charger around 10:30pm. Set it on the nightstand beside my bed. Woke up and headed out the door the next day around 7:30 and checked the phone, it said 90%.

    Possibly some background apps or desktop widgets doing something while it should be "sleeping" ?
     
  2. munkle

    munkle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i just tried to use my stock backup to restore to stock and was going to flash rubix from there and I get md5 sum mismatch. That sucks. I copied the back up right on to my pc after I made it so I will put that back on the card. But if that doesn't work what are my options? Not to sure how to do a "sbf"

    Just tried the backup I copied to my pc. Same thing md5 mismatch. Sweet...

    One thing I have noticed is installing new roms I also get madden and nfs even though I doubt those come with the roms prepackaged?
     
  3. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Easiest way back to 2.3.340, is this (make sure you wipe cache/data before installing):
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x-rooted-help/112152-maderstcok-ota-2-3-340-update-zip.html

    Afterwards, just re-root with z4root, reinstall bootstrap, and reload whatever you want.

    NFS is on the /preinstall dir, whick will get installed every time you wipe.. unless you remove it from there (If you do, go ahead and remove it's md5 file as well)...
     
  4. munkle

    munkle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did the sbf to .320 so I assume I can use that also to update to .340?

    Also if I check for updates it says I am up to date. Wouldn't verizon say I need to update to .340?
     
  5. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    The verizon update is looking for 2.3.15. So.... no.
     
  6. munkle

    munkle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I did the .340 update. Made a backup and restored from that backup to make sure it actually worked. Rooted and flashed the rubix rom. What's wierd is this time it had me activate my phone right after I flashed this rom and the .340 update. But when I did the liberty rom it didn't have me activate my phone even though I did a wipe before it. My guess is either the first wipe went skrewy or liberty did something funny.

    rubix is on there now and without anything funny from before. But wallpapers menu still doesn't work oh well.
     
  7. alosenster

    alosenster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you by any chance change the name of your backup file? If you put spaces in it or something like that, you'll get that error.
     
  8. kingczarii

    kingczarii New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    So I too had this problem and found the answer. For me the reason it lagged was because of the haptic feedback for the slide lock is on. The only way that others said to over ride this was to use the widget locker app. So I am using that now and in the app there's a option to remove haptic feedback and it works great.

    Not sure if theres a native way to do this in Rubix without that app.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. digitalslacker

    digitalslacker Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had the activate coming from other roms back to rubiX, because you ALWAYS come back to rubiX.

    I remember seeing an explanation about why but I can't remember what it was.
     
  10. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, have not heard of the haptic feedback setting causing lag on slider unlock...

    I HAVE heard of SetCPU causing it though... (It seems SetCPU is changing the system speed or something about the same time most people are unlocking.. and you get lag from it)... If you have this issue, and are using SetCPU, try without SetCPU and see if it helps.
     
  11. keysersoze25

    keysersoze25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Puyallup, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so noob question but how do i make a backup of all my settings when i update from 1.9.5 to 1.9.7? i always have trouble doing this step and i have to manually retrieve all my apps back as well as settings, what my homescreens look like, etc...
     
  12. IamGod2U

    IamGod2U New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market Crash?

    Installed rubiX Focused 1.9.7 and LOVE everything about it presently, except for one major problem. Every time I click on Market it immediately force closes. I know there were issues in previous versions, but I can't find mention of it here.

    Is there a solution? That's a non-negotiable issue, and I would hate to go back to stock because I love a whole lot about this ROM.
     
Search tags for this page
dwf rubix
,

rubix focused 1.9.7

,
rubix rom droidx download