rubiX Focused 1.9.0 Leak/Non-Leak

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually what it probably was, was that you were checking it over wifi. When using the smtp.mobile.yahoo.com server you will get a username or password incorrect error. Disable wifi and it is fine.

    Edit: this is a limitation of yahoo. They want people to pay for their Yahoo! Mail Plus account.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Adam80460

    Adam80460 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was on wifi when I was tring to check in, thanks again for the information...got it all set up.




    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. .paul

    .paul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else notice their phone not vibrating when receiving text messages? I've reloaded 1.9.0 on my phone again this morning and still no dice. Am I an isolated case?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. rottenpixies

    rottenpixies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone says i am on 2.3.3 but i never applyed the leak. I may have accidently at one point installed a leaked rom when im not leaked. I am about to wipe and instal 1.9 and im trying to figure out which version i shoukd get.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. mdowns989

    mdowns989 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Coast Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Power up while holding camera button and volume UP... it will give you bootloader number... 30.04 is leak... anything else is not...
     
  6. digitalslacker

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    load up the bootloader and if it says 30.04 you are leaked.
    otherwise you are not and should re-install the non-leaked.
     
  7. hub_cap

    hub_cap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just so that you don't think you're alone...mine is doing the same thing. I'm on the non-leaked version with the juices theme. Maybe you and I aren't configured properly...but until somebody comes on and says that theirs is working....I think it's a bug.
    Everything else is working for me that I know of....
     
  8. dogswind

    dogswind Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works fine. Are you guys sure Vibrate is enabled in Messaging settings? It is usually disabled by default.
     
  9. hub_cap

    hub_cap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Must not be configured properly...under Settings/Sound --- I have Vibrate set to "Always"....but no still no vibrate on text for me. I must have something else not configured properly....help welcomed. :)
     
  10. GTvert90

    GTvert90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belvidere, IL
    Ratings:
    +0

    not true. I got a certified like new phone as a replacement from verizon. software 2.3.151 and 30.04 bootloader. that is not the leak. And I still use non leak roms.
     
  11. DJORDAN

    DJORDAN Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Moreno Valley, CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice Rom, I've had no issues thus far. Donation on the way.[​IMG]

    DroidX: RubiX Focused 1.9.0, Blk Juice Grn v4, Overclocked at 1250 on boot - Sweet
     
    #287 DJORDAN, Dec 6, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2010
  12. thatisandwas

    thatisandwas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys....can i install this right over 2.2 rooted? I keep getting an error...rubixfocused1.9.0.zip (bad)....any clue? tried with/wihout signature verification..wiped date/cache first.

    EDIT : Never did an ota or leak

    I am currently running the stock 2.2 froyo image available on Rom manager
     
    #288 thatisandwas, Dec 6, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2010
Search tags for this page

rubix 1.9.0

,

rubix focused 1.9

,
xxx 3ghotsot