rubiX Focused 1.8.9/1.9.3

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to give it time. The phone takes a while to rebuild the cache. Once everything is built back up properly, battery life will increase. It helps to not have things syncing in the background, as well. Kik messenger is known to be a huge detriment on battery life
     
  2. Inkarnit

    Inkarnit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buckeye, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, good to know. I don't follow these leaks or anything so was unaware. Thanks for pointing that out.
     
  3. crashdau

    crashdau New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey drod. Nice job and athnk you for all your excellent work. Noobie question here.. How do I determine which version to use?
     
  4. devortex

    devortex Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if (you_installed_leak_from_teamblackhat)
    {
    Use 1.9.3;
    }
    else
    {
    Use 1.8.9;
    }

    Less dorky explanation, if you installed the leaked update from Teamblackhat posted on mydroidworld.com, then you use the 1.9.3 version. Otherwise use 1.8.9.
     
  5. crashdau

    crashdau New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :rofl3::rofl3: Thanks plower. I appreciate the programmatically structure decision statement. Appeals to my wanna-be ambitions!
     
  6. aarkay06

    aarkay06 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info. I'll see how it holds up today.
    I only have tweetdeck syncing every 30mins. The battery profile I used to report the BM's data is max battery saver. I also have facebook for android installed to sync the pics. But I used it once to sync the pics and then never fired it up again. Also one more question, will the milestone overclock app or JRummy's script anyway override any of your tweaks. If so, that can be a cause of the battery prob.
     
  7. lemm

    lemm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a big problem getting recovery to work.. I'm not sure, but I think it's because I let google restore all of my apps. When I uninstalled bootstrap x recovery and reinstalled it.. it then worked... so whewwww.
     
  8. humungus

    humungus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another thing, the new transitions are a bit wonky for me. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't. How would I revert to stock transitions if I so desired?
     
  9. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Other suggestion:
    Charge the battery to 100% (overnight recommended), and then go clear the batter stats in clockworkmod recovery (advanced> clear batt stats).

    This will help the phone resync with battery stats more quickly.

    HTH!
     
  10. aarkay06

    aarkay06 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will definitely try that
     
  11. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    has NOTHING to do with letting google restore apps, happens all the time. So often, in fact that I put up an FAQ about it on DroidXForums.. :p
    Happens in stock as well...

    Linkage to FAQ:
    Help I've lost ClockWork recovery, my phone just reboots back into android
     
  12. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Load a theme designed for 1.8.6, or 1.6.. that would remove them.
     
Search tags for this page

drod2169 rom

,

pngâ·online juice bar

,

restore contacts titanium backup

,

rubix 1.8 rom

,

rubix rom droidx download

,

www.com.drodsaid