rubiX Blurry Bread

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. SeanRinVA

    SeanRinVA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What happens when you long-press the Search key? On mine (Not yet running RubiX Blurry Bread, just Rooted/Deodexed GB), it comes up asking for app assignment.

     
  2. anrichardson

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you long press the search key, you get voice search.
     
  3. rjs987

    rjs987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you say wipe you mean in settings/applications? I tryed that and still no go. Sorry being a noob but can you post a step by step instruction on this as I like rubixbread better than ginger. Thanks
     
  4. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Means to do a factory reset, settings > privacy > factory reset. Wipes all of the apps off your phone.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
     
  5. SeanRinVA

    SeanRinVA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I stand corrected - I'm seeing the same behavior - no search with a quick push of the search button.
     
  6. marcfogel

    marcfogel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you moved the app to the System/App folder did you make sure the permissions were set correctly? Not sure if this matters or not.
     
  7. mugsy77

    mugsy77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having issues editing Contacts that were synchronized via Google? Contacts app bombs out when trying to edit.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  8. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think thats true for all gingerbread roms.
     
  9. marcfogel

    marcfogel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine doesn't bomb it just doesn't sync after the initial setup
     
  10. jdog94

    jdog94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this runs good on d2 with the exception of keyboard and camera
    anyone know how to get these working on d2?
     
  11. mugsy77

    mugsy77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the response about contacts.

    What do you folks recommend to disable ads?

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  12. cuebask

    cuebask New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Savannah, Ga
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running strong for 3 days with Juice on top of it. This is by far the best my X has ever run. Can't wait for a completely blurless build. Good job!
     
  13. buxcbj

    buxcbj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if I decide to go back to Rubix can I still use either the Droid 2 bootloader? If not then I guess I just leave the DroidX bootloader in place when applying GB and rolling back to Rubix if necessary?
     
  14. epsilonbass

    epsilonbass Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For what it's worth:
    I moved the app, the button didn't work. I rebooted the phone, and then the button did work. I didn't wipe or factory reset or anything like that.
     
  15. aklee987

    aklee987 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dumb question. How do I know if Blurry Bread has installed? There's no custom boot animation, right?

    I've flashed ROMS before, and am good at SBFing, but I feel like an idiot. The install in bootstrap says it's successful. But everything else looks the same as stock?