rubiX Blurry Bread

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. brkshr
    Offline

    brkshr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    You have to move the com.googlesearch.....apk from data/apps to system/app directory with root explorer

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. thelionelking
    Offline

    thelionelking New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No answers? I ask because there was a separate thread about how fast the GB leak was but still not as fast/faster than Rubix Focused 2.01 I wanna know if this is worth trying but do not want to flash if it will make my phone less responsive...
  3. moosc
    Online

    moosc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    lincolnton nc
    yep real basic no rubix boot animation. no rubix oc app boy I loved that. also I hope for a rubix with 90% blur gone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. McBain01
    Offline

    McBain01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SATX
    It becomes a little less basic when you give it some 'Juice'

    Nice job juice!
  5. OnMy2ndGP
    Offline

    OnMy2ndGP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just to confirm.... I have successfully flashed Gingercomb on top of rubiX Blurry.

    The only issue I've had is when I access battery history via Spare Parts I get a force close. This is with my first boot. I'll reboot and report back asap. Never happened before putting gbcomb on top of rubiX.

    DX Rooted Deodexed GB w/ Ginercomb via DF app
  6. meshdub
    Offline

    meshdub New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Battery usage screen opens up fine for me here.
    Running Juiced Rubix. Looks awesome! =]

    Err I guess I suck at reading comprehension. Didn't notice the Spare Parts part. It force closes on me too actually.
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2011
  7. gammaxgoblin
    Offline

    gammaxgoblin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FYI this runs on the d2, flashed over non deodexed gb leak for the d2....runs fine so far!

    and the quickclock advanced runs great on it...

    D
    R
    O
    D
    !!!
  8. rjs987
    Offline

    rjs987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did this and the search button (Hard Key) still does not work. Any ideas?
  9. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue, and tried the same thing. I had to clear data cause I had my sync icon in notification and would not go away. And my hard search key works now.

    So just wipe data. And you'll get it back.
  10. OnMy2ndGP
    Offline

    OnMy2ndGP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Spare Parts Battery History FC

    Yeah, it only happens when trying to access Battery History from within Spare Parts. That is the only issue I've had.....a very minor thing since Battery History works just fine from Settings or any other 3rd party app.

    Overall, it does seem a little bit smoother than stock. I'm know when DRod drops a more refined version our DX's will really be dancedroid
  11. SeanRinVA
    Offline

    SeanRinVA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    What happens when you long-press the Search key? On mine (Not yet running RubiX Blurry Bread, just Rooted/Deodexed GB), it comes up asking for app assignment.

  12. anrichardson
    Offline

    anrichardson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you long press the search key, you get voice search.
  13. rjs987
    Offline

    rjs987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you say wipe you mean in settings/applications? I tryed that and still no go. Sorry being a noob but can you post a step by step instruction on this as I like rubixbread better than ginger. Thanks
  14. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Means to do a factory reset, settings > privacy > factory reset. Wipes all of the apps off your phone.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
  15. SeanRinVA
    Offline

    SeanRinVA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    I stand corrected - I'm seeing the same behavior - no search with a quick push of the search button.
  16. marcfogel
    Offline

    marcfogel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you moved the app to the System/App folder did you make sure the permissions were set correctly? Not sure if this matters or not.
  17. mugsy77
    Offline

    mugsy77 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    Anyone having issues editing Contacts that were synchronized via Google? Contacts app bombs out when trying to edit.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  18. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    I think thats true for all gingerbread roms.
  19. marcfogel
    Offline

    marcfogel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine doesn't bomb it just doesn't sync after the initial setup
  20. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this runs good on d2 with the exception of keyboard and camera
    anyone know how to get these working on d2?