rubiX Blurry 1.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure, but is it there for the stock DroidX (Blur)?.. Honestly, I don't even know. Assuming it is there for stock blurry droidx, then it work in Blurry.

    I apologize if I jumped the gun to try to help.. but the Blurry ROM should have pretty much all of the feature/functionality of the stock MotoBlur (with a couple exceptions), so... I have to assume that you're asking for that feature here because it doesn't work in an app specific to blurry.. which (after checking) is using the same contacts app as default stock MotoBlur (BlurContacts.apk).

    I mentioned AOSP, because I have been using Focused (NON-Blur) ROM since the end of Sept. and Focused doesn't use Blur for contacts, it uses AOSP. Sorry for any confusion caused.
     
  2. Zaphod-Beeblebrox

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually there is a problem with Blurry & exchange (corporate) contacts. Drod acknowledged this a few posts back. For some reason exchange contacts aren't getting sync'd to the phone.

    As for being able to alphabetize by last name, I do not think Blurcontacts will do that.
     
  3. AMelis

    AMelis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not to worry. I stay confused.
     
  4. meddy6407

    meddy6407 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had same problem after I had a different theme installed and tried to install another "over the top" of it. To fix I just installed the Rubix zip again over my existing Rubix rom and the sync worked as it should. Hope this helps as I am an android noob and may not be explaining the correct terms for this.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  5. pinhead875

    pinhead875 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I reflashed and all is well.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. jgmarz

    jgmarz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gmail

    Just realized, my gmail is giving me double emails., 1 thru my gmail on my phone and 1 through my google homepage. I have to delete both when I want to clear it.
     
  7. chrmbly

    chrmbly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Greenwood, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a minor problem, but I've noticed that the market reacts differently to updates. I get notifications that say "3 updates are available" and when I open the market only one is shown (and don't see any others in the list) and I've lost the "update all" option after hitting the menu button.

    Only issue I've come across so far. Great work.
     
  8. Zaphod-Beeblebrox

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are those 'missing' apps set to 'update automatically'? If so, they likely downloaded and installed before you actually got into the market.
    Of course, you should see the install notification on your notification panel.
     
  9. chrmbly

    chrmbly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Greenwood, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm. Good point. I don't recall seeing them in the notification bar afterwards, but I'll pay closer attention next time. Obviously this is not a deal breaker or anything.
     
  10. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    What app are you using to get your Gmail? By some weird chance, did you set up to retrieve Gmail via POP or something? Only way I can imagine this happening.. o_O
     
  11. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have the same issue on Focused 1.6. Even if I don't have a purchased app installed, it will notify me of an update to it. I'm not sure why, but it does.
     
  12. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    what apps?
     
Search tags for this page

rubix 0.3 blurry mod