rubiX Blurry 1.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. MrSinister1
    Offline

    MrSinister1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knox, Tennessee
    does anyone know if this version of rubix is still undervolted or has that changed??
  2. 1tonyj
    Offline

    1tonyj New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed and enjoying it; thanks for the hard work!

    Mine had a problem with random reboots at low voltage, but I applied the patch back to stock, and all is well. As far as the low voltage went, it was fine most of the time, until I fired up Bluetooth DUN.
  3. Zaphod-Beeblebrox
    Offline

    Zaphod-Beeblebrox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This issue was just the 'push' I needed to go back to Focused. I restored my Nandroid of Focused 1.6 and couldn't be happier :)

    Quote honestly, while there are a few (and I mean FEW) issues with Focused, it's just so much 'lighter' than blur.

    See you guys in the other thread :D
  4. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is not undervolted anymore. The low volt script is still in the rom, if you want to run it, just run lowvolt.sh in terminal emulator.
  5. chrmbly
    Offline

    chrmbly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenwood, IN
    Thanks Drod2169!

    Loaded this as my first ROM. Running super fast with no real issues. Thanks for your hard work, donation is headed your way! dancedroid

    --Chris
  6. jgmarz
    Offline

    jgmarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Are there any themes that will work with blurry 1.0?
  7. chrmbly
    Offline

    chrmbly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenwood, IN
    I'm using this black bar / dark blur widget theme by Bgill55 I found here. Seems to work ok, I like the fonts and the dark blur widgets. Based on other posts, I think Black Glass should also work, but you can take a look around.

    --CB
  8. pinhead875
    Offline

    pinhead875 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver
    My Gmail calendars aren't syncing. Any thoughts?
    And in the second pic, look at my "Add Account" button, it's shadowed out. Any thoughts there?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2010
  9. AMelis
    Offline

    AMelis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    When the corporate contact issue is fixes, will it alphabetize by last name?
  10. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Calendar sync:
    Maybe clear data/cache for the calendar app? Worth a shot:
    Menu> Settings> Accounts> Manage Accounts> All tab> calendar
    clear data, clear cache, reboot.
    try again (note, all of your calendars will have to re-sync to pull down existing data again... But maybe it'll fix the issue (?).

    Add Account button:
    Best guess, is that something you've got in your theme/bar mod/?? is causing it. Blurry by default doesn't do this, it was something that's been modified.
  11. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    IF/When a fix comes for this, it will be either because a better contacts/email application is submitted that works with AOSP, OR, because someone adds these changes to the one that already exists.
    For more information, google AOSP, and feel free to code any changes you like, that's the beauty of open source!
  12. pinhead875
    Offline

    pinhead875 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver
    Thanks, but I don't have a "Manage Accounts" option in my Accounts screen (see pictures) - you probably meant applications?

    So what I did get to was "Manage Applications" and found Calendar, and cleared Data only (there was no cache to clear). Reboot was next, still not sycning. :(

    Other calendar apps in the "All" tab are Calendar Service and Calendar Sync Adapter. Neither of them have data or cache to clear. dunno...
  13. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup, sorry, I did mean Applications... ;)

    Sorry that didn't work, not sure where to look next! :(
  14. JOx
    Offline

    JOx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed blurry 1.0 on my phone

    and now I cant make or recieve phone calls?!?

    I did it before, tried to do an NFL theme and it messed it up bad so i reflashed the rom and now my calls don't work. Any advice?
  15. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First thing I would try, is to reflash the ROM, and make sure to wipe data/cache, that **should** work. if not, try reprogramming the phone *228. I guess you could try that first.. I don't know how or why that theme could cause this, but *shrug*...
  16. AMelis
    Offline

    AMelis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona

    This is my first Droid, but apparently this feature already exists in other Droids and it is part of the Android system. Just not in the Droid X ---:blink:
  17. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure, but is it there for the stock DroidX (Blur)?.. Honestly, I don't even know. Assuming it is there for stock blurry droidx, then it work in Blurry.

    I apologize if I jumped the gun to try to help.. but the Blurry ROM should have pretty much all of the feature/functionality of the stock MotoBlur (with a couple exceptions), so... I have to assume that you're asking for that feature here because it doesn't work in an app specific to blurry.. which (after checking) is using the same contacts app as default stock MotoBlur (BlurContacts.apk).

    I mentioned AOSP, because I have been using Focused (NON-Blur) ROM since the end of Sept. and Focused doesn't use Blur for contacts, it uses AOSP. Sorry for any confusion caused.
  18. Zaphod-Beeblebrox
    Offline

    Zaphod-Beeblebrox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually there is a problem with Blurry & exchange (corporate) contacts. Drod acknowledged this a few posts back. For some reason exchange contacts aren't getting sync'd to the phone.

    As for being able to alphabetize by last name, I do not think Blurcontacts will do that.
  19. AMelis
    Offline

    AMelis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Not to worry. I stay confused.
  20. meddy6407
    Offline

    meddy6407 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Had same problem after I had a different theme installed and tried to install another "over the top" of it. To fix I just installed the Rubix zip again over my existing Rubix rom and the sync worked as it should. Hope this helps as I am an android noob and may not be explaining the correct terms for this.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

rubix 0.3 blurry mod