rubiX Blurry 1.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry guys, I coulda sworn I took out the brightness patch I had for the stock values :(
     
  2. Kuonji

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Google Voice search was downloaded by me and installed post ROM install. And whatever sync technology is being used to auto-restore all my apps/settings from the cloud was employed, which brought back all my apps etc. But I don't specifically remember getting the google search app from the market.

    I'll re-apply the ROM and not sign in this time right away, then do some tests. I you think of anything in the meantime lemme know. I'll respond back with what I find :) Thanks for the work you've done!
     
  3. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The actual search app isn't included in the rom, that's likely the culprit :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    no need.
    Just check in the market, make sure you have google search, and voice search... when you have both of them, it should work!
     
  5. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. FINALLY back to a stable ROM... (sorry, just had to reset, so couldn't test exactly what you were experiencing...

    If you have both google search , and voice search installed from the market (they don't come with the ROM.....), then the mic. button on the keyboard (at least the swype keyboard that I just tested with.. ) work fine.
    the FIRST time you do it, it asked me to allow voice search permissions to access stuff. I said ok. it worked without issue.

    What happens when you try?
     
  6. Kuonji

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah okay. I will install it, then. I suppose I was just surprised at a forcequit by doing something innocuous. But it makes sense in some ways since it's likely considered integral to the OS and there aren't hooks or whatnot to deal without having it other than a forcequit.


    Edit: Works now that google search was installed. I am also noticing the brightness issues with it being too dark on auto-brightness.
     
    #42 Kuonji, Nov 2, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  7. alosenster

    alosenster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found this in another thread:

    Does this apply to blurry as well? Or just focused?
     
  8. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    These tweaks are running correctly on boot and in included in blurry. No need to run any of those commands.
     
  9. alosenster

    alosenster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, thanks!
     
  10. hannaxbear

    hannaxbear New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a few questions before I try flashing this ROM:

    1. What apps are included in this ROM? And maybe, what important apps may be removed from this ROM (for example, from reading the thread, you said Google Search wasn't installed)?

    2. I'm assuming Backup Assistant isn't on this either. Is there a way I could get it on here after flashing the ROM? Would it work if I backed it up to Titanium Backup and then after flashing the ROM, restore it?

    Thanks for all the work you've done! :)
     
  11. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only apps missing are ones you can find in the market. Everything else is included, even backup assistant :)


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. Kuonji

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone point me to a full list of everything that makes up blur? I I'm having a tough time figuring out where Froyo ends and Blur begins. Thank you!
     
Search tags for this page

rubix 0.3 blurry mod