rubiX Blurry 1.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. hannaxbear

    hannaxbear New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a few questions before I try flashing this ROM:

    1. What apps are included in this ROM? And maybe, what important apps may be removed from this ROM (for example, from reading the thread, you said Google Search wasn't installed)?

    2. I'm assuming Backup Assistant isn't on this either. Is there a way I could get it on here after flashing the ROM? Would it work if I backed it up to Titanium Backup and then after flashing the ROM, restore it?

    Thanks for all the work you've done! :)
     
  2. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only apps missing are ones you can find in the market. Everything else is included, even backup assistant :)


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Kuonji

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone point me to a full list of everything that makes up blur? I I'm having a tough time figuring out where Froyo ends and Blur begins. Thank you!
     
  4. hannaxbear

    hannaxbear New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Thank you so much! :)
     
  5. hannaxbear

    hannaxbear New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you apply the patch? Or did you upload the non-undervolted version yet?
     
  6. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uploaded it already. Or you can apply the patch just like a regular rom.. reboot to clockwork recovery, install from sd card. no wipe necessary
     
  7. evolutioncsr

    evolutioncsr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not seeing the link for the non-undervolted version. Am I missing something? Besides my brain.
     
  8. drod2169

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry, i guess i should have been a little more clear, it's the same download link, i just updated the file :) the lowvolt is now a script that you can choose to run

     
  9. mondragon1992

    mondragon1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any side affects to having a rom undervolted
     
  10. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stability. If the voltage isn't enough for your CPU to remain stable... then you may experience reboots, data corruption, etc.

    If you start having instability with undervolting, turn it back up. *shrug*
     
  11. Lex_Luthor

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well just flashed this baby over Blurry .3 and no problems so far. Ill see how the undervolt increases its battery life. I saw that Drod posted that the Blurry 1.0 was updated with a script to choose either to undervolt or not to. I did not get some thing telling me to choose when i was installing. Am i misunderstanding?
     
  12. hannaxbear

    hannaxbear New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've installed Google search, but when I press the search button (hard key), it doesn't bring up Google search anymore. Is there something I'm missing?

    Thanks for any help!
     
  13. akanealw

    akanealw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to download google voice search from the market and it will work

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  14. elkniwcire

    elkniwcire New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here. Have both google search and voice search installed from Market.



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  15. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked. Blurry is missing the GoogleQuickSearchBox.apk that should be there for it to work. (Drod, plz add it back in next version... ;)

    Try this:
    http://www.sephtin.com/rubiX/Focused0.5/rubiXFocused0.5PATCHED-search.zip

    It will fix the issue. Apply the patch from recovery, don't wipe data or cache.
     
Search tags for this page

rubix 0.3 blurry mod