rubiX Blurry 1.0

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Draken
    Offline

    Draken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wish I knew more about this haha.... quick question. Do you know how to change the verizonwireless banner?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  2. humungus
    Offline

    humungus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The minimum brightness on this was too low (like it was on the initial releases). I just downloaded tonight, so I can't speak to whether the undervolted version was this way. Installing the old brightness patch (which I had to get from Alldroid because the one on Septhin's site was missing) seems to have fixed the issue. Otherwise, this is good stuff as usual. I put this on my wife's phone and she was impressed with the speed boost.
     
  3. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Patch was in the 0.5 folder.. but there. Assumed no one would need it anymore. :(
     
  5. Kuonji
    Offline

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Browser force quits after hitting 'enter' to perform a search. Searching from within a page itself (google.com, e.g.) works fine.
     
  6. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have google search downloaded from the market?
     
  7. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry guys, I coulda sworn I took out the brightness patch I had for the stock values :(
     
  8. Kuonji
    Offline

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Google Voice search was downloaded by me and installed post ROM install. And whatever sync technology is being used to auto-restore all my apps/settings from the cloud was employed, which brought back all my apps etc. But I don't specifically remember getting the google search app from the market.

    I'll re-apply the ROM and not sign in this time right away, then do some tests. I you think of anything in the meantime lemme know. I'll respond back with what I find :) Thanks for the work you've done!
     
  9. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The actual search app isn't included in the rom, that's likely the culprit :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    no need.
    Just check in the market, make sure you have google search, and voice search... when you have both of them, it should work!
     
  11. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. FINALLY back to a stable ROM... (sorry, just had to reset, so couldn't test exactly what you were experiencing...

    If you have both google search , and voice search installed from the market (they don't come with the ROM.....), then the mic. button on the keyboard (at least the swype keyboard that I just tested with.. ) work fine.
    the FIRST time you do it, it asked me to allow voice search permissions to access stuff. I said ok. it worked without issue.

    What happens when you try?
     
  12. Kuonji
    Offline

    Kuonji New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah okay. I will install it, then. I suppose I was just surprised at a forcequit by doing something innocuous. But it makes sense in some ways since it's likely considered integral to the OS and there aren't hooks or whatnot to deal without having it other than a forcequit.


    Edit: Works now that google search was installed. I am also noticing the brightness issues with it being too dark on auto-brightness.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  13. alosenster
    Offline

    alosenster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found this in another thread:

    Does this apply to blurry as well? Or just focused?
     
  14. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    These tweaks are running correctly on boot and in included in blurry. No need to run any of those commands.
     
  15. alosenster
    Offline

    alosenster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, thanks!
     
Search tags for this page

rubix 0.3 blurry mod