Rubix 1.90 System Mount

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by marcfogel, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. marcfogel
    Offline

    marcfogel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just noticed when I reboot my phone my /system folder comes up as RW.

    Should it come up as RO?

    Thanks

    Marc
  2. jdhas
    Offline

    jdhas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you leave it RW before rebooting?
  3. marcfogel
    Offline

    marcfogel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    At first I thought I may have, but then realized I did not. I just made sure it was mounted as r/o and rebooted again.

    It came up mounted as r/w
  4. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have this.
  5. Droid74
    Offline

    Droid74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine is r/o...maybe you should try reflashing the ROM
  6. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it reads R/O in root explorer, it is mounted Re writeable, if you press the button, it'll mount it read only and read R/W
  7. marcfogel
    Offline

    marcfogel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Drod,
    I just re-flashed to 1.90 non-leak. I downloaded root explorer and when I view the system folder it says:

    135.48MB used, 142.88MB free, r/w Mount R/O (button)